Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
These turn out perfect just as the recipe shows. Made them from my son for daycare on various occasions and they go over very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
My husband was having a cookie craving, but, I didn't have time to babysit the oven for individual cookies. I made exactly as written, except I left the nuts out since my husband doesn't like them. The flavor was good, but, we both thought they were really thick and could've used some extra chocolate chips - I even added some extra to the mix since I left out the nuts. They fixed the craving, but, I probably wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Love these. I made them for parties and family dinners, they always are a hit. LOVE THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Extremely satisfying chocolate chip cookie flavor. Just what I was looking for--Tollhouse flavor without having to stand in the kitchen all afternoon making drop cookies (I only have 1 cookie sheet). The only complaint is that they destroy my will power to only eat one or two a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jo-in-mexico

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Amazing cookie bars!! I made it exactly like the recipe says and they turned out AMAZING! Everyone wants to know the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fennexfoxfan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DDeazy
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Easy to make... delicious... substituted some crushed peanuts for the walnuts as I don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDeazy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I halved the recipe. I don't know what went wrong, but it never got fully done in the middle, and I baked it for over an hour. Maybe it is my Irish oven... I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisajulie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
These were great! I love making double at one time, saves making more.later. my kids are asking for them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I halved the recipe and baked in a 9 x 13 for 20 mins as reviewers suggested. I made a foil sleeve and greased it to make them easier to remove. Then cut them with a pizza cutter on a cutting board. Make sure to allow plenty of time to cool. Some of mine broke because I was too anxious to wait. I will make these again because they are so quick and easy but next time will bake 22 -25 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
quick, easy, and makes a ton! Can be altered with different chips, nuts, and candies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States