Chocolate Chip Cinnamon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MRS TEMPEST
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
Yum! These biscuits turned out great. They are crispy on the outside and soft in the middle and they look good - a nice puffy round shape. The cinnamon adds a unique flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS TEMPEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Not Specified, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Great recipe. I did, as other reviewers suggested, and used cinnamon chips instead of chocolate chips. My daughter loved them and took a batch to school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I changed this recipe a little and it turned out great, I doubled the vanilla and cinnamon. I added cinnamon chips instead of choc. chips. They were excellent! So chewy! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These cookies were amazing! They're very similar to cookies I've been making for years but the touch of cinnamon is inspiring. I think next time I might sub out 1 cup of chocolate chips for 1 cup of white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Loved the added cinnamon! These cookies were easy to make but be ware--they won't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
I tried baking these(only my second time dealing with cookies), and they came out just wonderful! They were a bit too soft once done cooking, but they're also very small, so getting them off the tray and onto a cooling tray wasn't hard at all. They hardened a bit once cooled down, but were still soft and chewy, which is a plus. The connamon was a nice touch. Everyone who has tried them has loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I followed the recipe exact only using granulated sugar and Hershey's cinnamon chips. The nuts were optional and I didn't have any so I didn't add them. Dude. These cookies were SO naughty. These were so easy to make, they came together in a flash and what was great about this cookie dough was that it didn't need to be chilled. Huge timesaver for someone who needed a batch of cookies pronto. Also, this was great using pantry items I always have, with a little bendability on the pudding mix and flavored chips used. Try the cinnamon chips in this recipe yourself. Or not. It's pretty dangerous for those watching their figures! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
These cookies are chewy but not sticky. really delicious combination of cinnamon! I added caramel chips to the dough (1 c. subbed for 1c. reg chocolate chips)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chanroch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This is my first ever review on this site. I just couldn't believe how overlooked thie recipe is. I made these for my family and they were a huge hit! I used cinnamon chips and doubled they vanilla like someone else had said. Made for something a little different and delicious! The kids said they were like bite cinnamon rols and wanted to add icing. Maybe next time ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I tired these and found them very tasty my kids liked them as well . good recipe will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Webberville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States