Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
I took into account the reviews on this recipe before I made it for the first time. Rather than chocolate graham cracker crums, I bought a prepared Oreo Cookie crust. I also used only 2/3 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips, rather than 1 cup miniature chocolate chips. I baked it in the evening, cooled it for about an hour before refrigerating it and served it the next day. The result - a rich, creamy and delicious homemade cheesecake - the best I've ever had. An exceptional recipe - and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
Coming from a novice in the kitchen, this is SO easy and turns out so well! I accidently bought plain graham crackers for the crust and it tasted good to my family... also, per the recommendation of another reviewer, I used the mini chocolate chips! I got rave reviews from family and friends! I say BAKE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
My 12 year old daughter made this for Thanksgiving. It was super simple and a huge hit, not one piece was left over. They couldn't believe she made it all by herself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
FANTABULOUS! This recipe is super easy and delicious. I've served this at 3 separate events and now...everyone wants me to bring this recipe! To make it even quicker, you can use pre-made graham cracker crusts. I've also done this with just plain white sugar instead of brown and tastes/looks great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This was one of the BEST cheesecakes I have ever made. It was really quick and easy. I added a little more chocolate chips and it made it a little too rich. It disappeared so quickly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This cheesecake is easy and so good. Well worth the effort to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
The end product is wonderful, and it takes very little time to make! Even the future in-laws loved it! I serve it with some leftover chocolate chips on top and some chocolate syrup. A great end to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
I thought the choco chips were too much, at first, but as the cheesecake chilled longer (really the next day), I started to really fall in love with it. I made another a few days later. The only problem- you have to wait sooo long to cool it before you can eat it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
Great recipes!! Tasted even better the next day. Will be making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
This cheesecake kicks butt! My family loved it. It was so easy to make and turned out so well. I used milk chocolate chips instead of semi sweet. There was only one peice left the next day and it was even better after sitting in the fridge overnight. I am making this again for sure. Thanks, Barb in BC Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBSEPKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States