Chocolate Chip Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
There needs to be more eggs and sour cream...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Awesome. Didn't change anything. Very simple to make with great results! Family loved it -- will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Schreck Beckler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Granite Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELLEN666
Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Good cheesecake my kids all loved it.Thanks for recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLEN666

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croydon, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Penge, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I baked this for a pre-prom dinner for my son, his date, and another couple. I wanted it to be perfect - and it was awesome! I bought two pre-made chocolate crumb pie shells to use as the crust. I buttered the sides and the bottom of the springform pan before pressing the crumbs/butter mixture in the pan. I used two premade crusts in order to have my crust go up the sides of the cheesecake. All my cheesecake ingredients were at room temp. I researched (on this site) how to bake it in a water bath...check the article by Jennifer Anderson. I so hoped it would not have a crack when it was baked, but there was one (just one) and so I used a hot,wet knife to rub on top until the crack was gone. I kept the cake wrapped in the fridge for two days. On the day of the prom, I took it out of the springform pan, and prior to serving it, I sprinkled oreo crumbs on top and placed oreos (cut in half) around the edges. I cannot tell you how wonderful this looked and tasted. It's not easy to totally wow teenagers, but this did the trick. Thank you, Kristy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
This recipe rocks out loud
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Deerfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
i made this cake the night before new years eve and after it cooled down from baking- i tossed it in the freezer. the following evening i brought it to a dinner party and it thawed nicely by dessert time. i was amazed at how many compliments i got...considering it was soooo easy to make. i used all lowfat cheeses in my recipe (not fat-free) and i think it tasted just as rich as if i hadn't skimped on the fat and calories. this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
This recipe was excellent. Very easy to make, it came out beautiful. Not even a crack on the top. However I did use more cookie crumbs and butter for the crust and had it go half way up the sides for a nicer presentation, and love chocolate crust. I also would have cut down the prebake time to only about 6 mins since it does bake later. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I made this cheesecake to take to my parents for Christmas. It was my first attempt at a cheesecake from scratch and I was so very excited. It did crack at the top (due to my inexperience) but it was soo delicious. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
Very Good! I have the same recipe in a cheescake cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States