Chocolate Chip Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
easy and everyone loved. made NO changes ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysti N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I made this for my brother-in-law's bday yesterday and it was a hit! I used a satiny chocolate glaze recipe that I found here to top it with(3/4 cup chocolate chips, 3 tablespoons of butter and 1 tablespoon of dark corn syrup and vanilla extract...heat all the above up and mix well until chocolate is liquified). I also topped that off with crused oreos and chopped chocolate pieces. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I've been making this recipe for many years, my additions some orange and lemon zest that give it a little more zing. Other than that I follow the recipe as written. I use chocolate ganache as the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This was fabulous! I did add more cookie crumbs for the base, as well as butter to accommodate. I also melted some semi-sweet chocolate and marbled the top. My guests LOVED it! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I couldn't find any chocolate cookie crumbs so I made the crust with 1 1/2 cups graham cracker, 1/3 cup sugar, 1/3 cup cocoa powder, 1/3 cup butter (from the chocolate chip cheesecake I recipe). This was my first time making a cheesecake and it was very good. Rich & filling. The only thing I'll do different next time is add some chocolate chips to the top prior to baking for a more chocolate taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
easy to make, for all bakers. MAN BAKING '07. Great and easy to make after a day of hard work (golfing) a cake that can be baked by even men! Yes thats right...US THE MEN!!!! Finaly a cake to be eaten by and made by us! writen by Assistent Chef+head Chef+guy+guy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
The only reason this doesn't get 5 stars is the base ingredients as written are not enough to cover the pan. I had to double the amount to get a decent base. That aside this is an excellent cheesecake that went down very well on Christmas Day. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
An excellent recipe...tastes decadent when topped with whipped cream and the mentioned toppings. I found this has a tendency to cook quicker than the alloted time so keep your eye on it after 40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARLEENC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This might be a 5 star cheesecake for those that really know how to do them right. Mine turned out pretty well, considering it was one of my first. It was a bit heavy and dense, but maybe that's from my technique? I followed the instructions pretty closely, but I used the chocolate cookie crumbs from one premade crust, with some butter, pressed into the bottom of the pan. I suggest using 2 premade crusts - 1 is not nearly enough to cover the bottom, and it would have been nicer to have the crust go up the side a bit. Use a good amount of butter in the bottom of the pan and up the sides! I also baked it in a water bath (pretty easy! follow the instructions on this site) and it turned out without a crack. All in all, a good recipe, especially if you really know how to do a cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Excellent desert!! My dinner guests kept asking me "Where did you BUY this from" The recipe makes enough for two pies if you use the ready made crusts in the pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States