Chocolate Chip Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Very yummy, I added cocoa powder to make it even more chocolatey. I did have some issues with the cake cracking on top so I just covered it with melted chocolate. Also had to cook it a little bit longer than on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Yum! We had some mint chips that we needed to use, and I found this recipe. We used 2/3 of the recipe, and it fit nicely in a premade, storebought chocolate graham cracker crust. For those curious, the 2/3 recipe bakes for about forty minutes. With the mint chips, this dessert was super rich, but super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
The best cheese cake I have ever made. Better than what I made in pastry school. I did not have chocolate cookie crumbs so I added cocoa to graham crumbs. Also used vanilla greek yogurt instead of sour cream. Delicious :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Nice recipe, but with the quantity of ingredients specified, it's more suited to an 8-inch springform pan. To make it for a nine-inch springform, the recipe has to be doubled. I would suggest for the crust using either chocolate graham crackers or the Nabisco Chocolate Wafers instead of the chocolate sandwich cookies. Also, add about 1 tablespoon of sugar to the crust before adding the melted butter. It gives the crust a little sweetness without being cloying. When patting the crust into the pan, you can either use your hands or a flat-bottom glass to press the cookie mixture into the pan, while building it slightly up the wall and using the side of the glass to flatten it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This was good...but a little too sweet for my taste. Great recipe (quality) though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
the thing looks so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay104kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I made it and it was really delicious. I used oreo cookies (without the cream) to make the crust, it was yummy!!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chuligirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very good. I used the exact recipe for the filling. For the crust I used one package of graham crackers with 1/3 cup sugar, 1/3 cup of cocoa powder, and 1/3 cup melted butter. I topped the cheesecake with chocolate ganache made from 1 cup melted semi sweet chips, 3 T of butter, 1 T corn syrup and 1 tsp of vanilla. Sprinkled crushed chocolate chip cookies on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyful1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Zumbrota, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
So Simple to make!! Excellent/ I added a few chips & nuts to the top. Hard to find chocolate cookies- I used oreos without the icing- Excellent- & crust Very Moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
The cheesecake itself was excellent but the crust was hard as a rock. Will not bake the crust next time and I think it will come out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States