Chocolate Chip Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
excellent!! like the rating below, this was the FIRST CHEESECAKE EVER that didn't crack!! and it was tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
FANTASTIC cheesecake recipe! For the first time since I started making cheesecakes, this one did not crack. It was rich in flavor and texture, so if you like a dense cheesecake as opposed to a fluffy one, this is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Didn't love this. Found it too heavy and dense, we prefer a lighter texture. I think the condensed milk was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Hubby said this is hands down the best cheesecake he has ever had. Won't even use a different recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was the first cheesecake I ever made and it turned out superb! I will be keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Wonderful cheesecake! I have made this recipe numerous times for family get-togethers and it has been a huge hit every time! I like mine to be very chocolaty so I put extra chips in but besides that I wouldn't change a single thing........... Warning: if you are planning on making this for a party I would suggest making an extra to hide in the fridge and save for later, cause you may not be able to get a piece with other people around, this goes in a flash!:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABKAkarategirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piedmont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This recipe was absolutely awesomely delicious! Even though it was time consuming, it was well worth it. I recommend that you let it refrigerate for at least 6 to 8 hours before you eat it so it can fully chill. Other than that, awesome recipe. We followed it exactly as is, and it turned out great! Definently will make it again!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I just made this cake for my father in law and it was delicious! It was my first time making a cheesecake so I was a bit nervous... but my cake didn't crack at all and came out creamy and moist. I followed the directions except that I melted 3/4 cups of the chocolate chips with 1 tbsp of butter in the microwave and mixed it in with the cream cheese and condensed milk. The melted chocolate made a "marble look" which was cool. I then sprinkled the remaining chocolate chips on the top of the cake batter once it was in the pan. I did put my spring pan in another pan (just a larger plain cake pan) and added about 1/2 inch of boiling water and baked for one hour... then cooled in the oven for one hour. Sounded difficult at first but ended up not being too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Amazing Amazing AMAZING!!! This is the first cheesecake I have ever made & it turned out absolutely extraordinary! I made it for my husband for Father's Day and he is one very Happy Daddy right now!! I seriously can't believe I made this delightful dessert ~ it could win awards!! This recipe will be a keeper FOREVER!! Follow the directions; You will be so HAPPY! Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
The sweetened condensed milk gives this cheesecake a carmel-y flavor. I made it for a birthday cake and everyone loved it. Flour coating the chocolate chips worked perfectly to prevent them from sinking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States