Chocolate Chip Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Other than no-bake, which I consider to be pudding, not cheesecake, this is the easiest cheesecake recipe I've ever tried. And it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
i halved the recipe and made 24 mini cheesecakes using a mini muffin pan. baked for 20 min. came out awesome! i don't like tangy cheesecake unless its plain. this flavor is not tangy and goes great with the chocolate chips. can't wait to make again using variations by omitting cocoa and choc chips as suggested by jessica the author. thank you so much for a great recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Well...I definitely gained a good amount of weight eating the entire cheesecake! Crust was a little bland, but I like things over the top. Thanks for th recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
My crust didn't turn out how it's supposed to, but it's still an amazing cake! It's very rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I have never made a cheesecake before, and I'm sad this is my first one...because it's all downhill from here! I couldn't believe I made this! AND it was so easy! I did add more of the mini chips than it said to the batter, but I like chocolate! So, so yummy!Very creamy and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j9bondgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This is a great starter recipe! I didn't put the cocoa in the crust. But I did make the batter then split it in two. I added the cocoa and melter chocolate chips to one batter and left the other plain. I then added both to the crust for a 1/2 and 1/2 cheesecake! It turned out so cool and tasted great! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
best cheesecake... i use cinnamon graham crackers instead and minus the cocoa powder...i also use white chocolate chips instead and put on raspberry topping but i'm sure any fruit topping will work ... i have had so many people rave about my version and this version..so rich and creamy ...love love love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This is the very first cheesecake I have ever made, and they are the best! The whole thing was gone in two hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I make this for New Year's every year. A big hit with my whole family...really good..can make it with chocolate or regular graham crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I just love making new cheesecakes, and since I had left over chocolate chips I knew this is what I wanted to make. I tweaked the crust a bit. When crushing the graham crackers I added in some almonds and then added a tbs full of caramel topping to the melted butter. I learnt that the caramel addition makes for a great hint of taste to the crust! Even though I had the larger chips, this recipe still came out fantastic. I'll definitely be making it again! (I also always use a water bath for my cheesecakes to avoid the falling and cracking on the top)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States