Chocolate Chip Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I have made this one several times and every time I do friends rave over it. This is one thing I always buy the best for. Tried to skimp one time and buy store brand chocolate chips and cream cheese, it just wasn't the same... Will only put the best in my cheesecake from now on....Philadelphia and Ghirardelli all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coltonsmomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I made this cheesecake for my husband and he loved it. We are not big dessert eaters but will make an exception for this! the only thing I changed was the size, I made it 4 servings smaller and it turned out great! I used a water bath, it seems to eliminate cracking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Hannaford, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I have made this recipe over 50 times for my family and orders from friends. They rave over this cheesecake. It is easy and the best cheesecske ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Very bland and didn't really taste like cheesecake. I never eat just one slice but with this recipe there was no way I was going back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Very good, but a little too sweet from the condensed milk and chocolate chips. Still everyone liked it. The only other problem was that the chocolate chips were mostly at the top of the cake. I followed the tips of other reviewers but it still didn't stay down once the batter was poured in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This cheesecake is pretty good. I don't care too much for the flavor of the sweetened condensed milk, but it's not very strong. I baked this in a water bath. Instead of wrapping the pan with foil, I place it inside a turkey roasting bag, this has worked out really well for me and I've never had water get in the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jocelyn3113
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
A fantastic cheesecake, and really simple to make! Love this recipe!!! Only tip use a water bath!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I first made this cheesecake when I was in high school. It's always a hit at any party or function I bring it to. My one aunt hates cheesecake, but will eat and loves this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Unbelievable how amazing this came out! First cheesecake I've ever made and this is TO DIE FOR! Thanks so much for sharing, will definatly make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schiller Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This is by far one of the best cheesecakes I've eaten and I can't believe I made it! A friend called it "sublime"! The recipe is super easy. The only change I made was baking it in a water bath. I'm going to try making it with lemon juice/zest and a blueberry topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States