Chocolate Chip Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
yum but we want to change a few things--a little more graham crackers for the sides and use more of the chocolate chips in the inside of the cake. But very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Maybe not Eli's, but definitely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Olya
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I had to make this cake twice, since my first attempt wasn't entirely successful: the cake browned too much on the sides, sank and cracked. This gave me the opportunity to taste it before serving - the filling tasted great, but the taste of coco powder in the crust was a bit overpowering. For my second cake, I added half of coco powder, which tasted much better (still very chocolaty). To improve the looks of my second cake, I bought stove thermometer, which reviled that the temperature inside the stove was 25 degrees higher than it was saying, so I baked on 285 (exactly 300 inside). I also used water bath, first wrapping spring form in turkey baking bag and then placing it in the foil 10-inch tray and then pouring warm water in the baking tray. It turned out perfectly smooth and white the second time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
So easy and very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jckelly916
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This was a very easy cheesecake to make. I followed the cooking instructions exactly and it turned out perfectly.....no cracks in the cake either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEVINCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rota, Andalucia, Spain
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
The chocolate cookies for the crust is the best!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kadler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Love this recipe!!! It always turns out perfectly, and is always a hit! :D Would definitely recommend it to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This cheesecake is WONDERFUL!!! I made per the recipe and would not change a thing. The only thing I would do differently is to chill overnight. By the time the cheesecake was fully cooled, enough to put in the refrigerator, I only had about 3 hours to chill before serving. I used a stand mixer and it was quite creamy, I didn't think it was too dense at all. As directed, I cooled in the oven and no cracks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I made some adjustments. I used 2 bars of 1/3 fat cream cheese and 1 bar of regular cream cheese. I also used fat free condensed milk. I followed all the other instructions and the cheesecake turned out great. No crack and I didn't use a water bath! I did add more chocolate chips to the top (because I like chocolate chips) but in the mix you couldn't really see them mixed in. They did sink to the botton after tossing them in flour. Overall, a big hit with my coworkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This was the first time I had made Cheesecake from scratch. My first attempt failed completely. I took some advice and bought an oven thermometer. Come to find out my oven was 100 degrees hotter than what I was setting it on. No wonder my first cheesecake had burned. My second attempt was much better. I did use a water bath. The cheesecake did not crack and was very good. I get request for it pretty often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel1737

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States