Chocolate Chip Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Nothing too special about this cheesecake. Yes, easy to make but left me wondering what can I do different?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
i have been using this cheesecake recipe since i found it here in allrecipes four years ago and it's always a HIT. not only have i found that if you use miniature chips, they do not sink, but you can also use this recipe and change it up a bit as well. i have omitted chocolate chips and made this with an oreo crust and swirled melted seedless raspberry jam in the prepared mixture before baking, and then made a topping of white chocolate ganache. i have melted the chocolate chips directly in to the batter while mixing to make a rich chocolate cheesecake... wonderful recipe and so versatile. the trick to no cracks is to not open the oven door in the entire 2 hour process, and to place a pan of water in the oven while baking. i will make this again and again and again. wonderful and perfect for extravagant-looking gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
The first time I ever made cheesecake I vowed I would never again because it was so time-consuming and it turned out looking horrible (although it did taste pretty good). I decided to give this recipe a shot though, and I'm glad that I did! It was pretty easy and turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This was the best cheesecake I have ever had! I made it for my mothers birthday on New Years and everybody loved it! I am not the most experienced cook and did have problems figuring out how to get the crust on the edges of the pan without falling to the bottom. Also, it is best when refrigerated a day prior to serving. This was so good that a week later my teenager has asked for me to bake it for her birthday cake this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was delicious and impressive-looking. The only thing was, it cracked in the middle while in the oven cooling for an hour. How can I prevent his from happening? Maybe I didn't blend the ingredients as good as I should have? I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't put as many chocolate chips on the top so it could look like the picture provided.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Wasn't creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Great cheesecake. Will do again. I had to leave before it was eaten, so i cant speak for anyone else, but i took a piece with me and really enjoyed it. my mom did tell me later that she liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I recently started baking and this was my very first cake. I have now made this cheesecake 3 times. Each time it tastes better and better! My family has raved about this cake and it will now be a staple at every holiday dinner. I followed the recipe exactly and even used Philadelphia Cream Cheese 1/3 the fat. I make it the day before and refrigerate until ready to serve. Amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Excellent! I made this for an office christmas party and got rave reviews. My co-workers swore that I had bought the cheesecake and my boss told me I should make and sell them. Very easy to make. I did use 1/2 cup of chips mixed in and 1/2 cup on top and it turned out fine. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clare, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Much better the day after. WONDERFUL recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States