Chocolate Chip Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by David Williams
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
You gotta love it when a plan comes together! This was my first attempt at this recipe and other than a minor crack (which was mostly hidden by the chips) it came out perfect. Served on New Years Day 2011, it was well recieved. No wonder. The condensed milk makes this cheesecake special. It has my seal of approval, give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
SUPER YUMMY! THIS IS EVEN BETTER THE NEXT DAY AFTER BEING FRIDGE :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was ABSOLUTELY the best chocolate chip cheesecake ever!! My family has had a similar recipe that we have made for years but it does not even compare to this! This is awesome!! I accidentally added 1 cup of sugar to this and I wouldn't do it any different next time! It was rich but not too sweet at all. I also added a chocolate glaze like someone else mentioned. AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Abild King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made this exactly as the recipe called for and it came out a little dry which was very disappointing. I will consider trying it again and reducing the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I wanted to experiment with this cake because if it came out good I wanted to make it for Christmas. I made it without the chocolate chips and coco and it was awesome. It is very versatile and yummy. I like that there is no lemon in it. I am going to make it today for Christmas day w/ the chocolate since it is our duty to bring the chocolate dessert for family get togethers. I know it will be great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I liked this recipe, but it was quite difficult to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bhoneycutt
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Made this and took to a Christmas party this past weekend and everyone loved it. I did even use Neufchâtel cheese and fat free condensed milk and it turned out fine. Other than that followed the recipe exactly A keeper in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Wonderful! I also melted the chocolate chips and swirled them in beofre bakinging the cheesecake. It came out very creamy and no cracks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I'm not an experienced cheesecake maker, but I made this recipe for my daughter's birthday cake, and it was absolutely delicious. A big hit, and so very easy! I just made another one for Thanksgiving dinner....didn't even need to look at the recipe, as I remembered the ingredients in my head. That's how easy it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wall Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was soooo good! Definitely a HUGE hit with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States