Chocolate Chip Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this for a holiday it was a lot more simple than I thought. My family loved it and I am making 2 for Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was Delicious!! First time making cheesecake and it turned out perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
A wonderful cheesecake! I used Chocolate graham crackers instead of plain ones. It got rave reviews by everyone!! This is now my go-to cheesecake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Just made this for Thanksgiving and it was gobbled up (pun intended!) by all in attendance. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly. It's delicious and a real crowd-pleaser. I'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Hi guys, Jessica here, and this is my recipe I submitted several years ago, and I'm still making cheesecakes. Just wanted you folks to know, leave the cocoa out of the crust, and omit the chocolate chips, and this is a great basic cheesecake recipe from which many variations can be made. My current favourite variation: replace graham cracker crumbs with crushed shortbread, omit cocoa, add zest of one lemon to the batter, and swirl melted seedless raspberry jam on the top with a toothpick prior to baking. Tomorrow I'm going to try adding lime zest to the batter and topping the baked, cooled cake with a layer of store-bought key lime curd. The possibilities are countless! I'm so glad many of you enjoy the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This turned out great! I chopped up about 1.5 cups of dark chocolate into chunks. Because they were in various sizes, I did not use the flour to coat them. I did put about half of the chocolate into the batter and half on top. I think it baked just fine just on the oven rack, but it did have cracks on top-but like someone else said, they were pretty much covered up by the chocolate chunks. Someday I may try a water bath if I need a smooth top, but this worked great. I made it a day a head so it would have plenty of time to chill. Everyone LOVED it-we ate 2/3 in one day :P It was nice and thick and cream cheesy but chocolately too-a wonderful mix! I will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
excellent!! like the rating below, this was the FIRST CHEESECAKE EVER that didn't crack!! and it was tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
FANTASTIC cheesecake recipe! For the first time since I started making cheesecakes, this one did not crack. It was rich in flavor and texture, so if you like a dense cheesecake as opposed to a fluffy one, this is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Didn't love this. Found it too heavy and dense, we prefer a lighter texture. I think the condensed milk was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Hubby said this is hands down the best cheesecake he has ever had. Won't even use a different recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States