Chocolate Chip Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I followed the recipe step by step and it turned out wonderfully! I added it to my recipe box and have requests to make it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Served it for after Thanksgiving dessert. It was awesome. I added peanut butter cups(minis) between the crust and the filling because my son wanted peanut butter cheesecake. Everyone really enjoyed it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dagsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AutumnTrees
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I have made this cake many times and it is always great. It is my husbands favorite. I have noticed the cake does better with the larger chocolate chips. The small chips sink no-matter the amount of flour I use. Either way it is still a great cake. No complaints from any of the taste testers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Shepherd, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Other than no-bake, which I consider to be pudding, not cheesecake, this is the easiest cheesecake recipe I've ever tried. And it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
i halved the recipe and made 24 mini cheesecakes using a mini muffin pan. baked for 20 min. came out awesome! i don't like tangy cheesecake unless its plain. this flavor is not tangy and goes great with the chocolate chips. can't wait to make again using variations by omitting cocoa and choc chips as suggested by jessica the author. thank you so much for a great recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Well...I definitely gained a good amount of weight eating the entire cheesecake! Crust was a little bland, but I like things over the top. Thanks for th recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
My crust didn't turn out how it's supposed to, but it's still an amazing cake! It's very rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I have never made a cheesecake before, and I'm sad this is my first one...because it's all downhill from here! I couldn't believe I made this! AND it was so easy! I did add more of the mini chips than it said to the batter, but I like chocolate! So, so yummy!Very creamy and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j9bondgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This is a great starter recipe! I didn't put the cocoa in the crust. But I did make the batter then split it in two. I added the cocoa and melter chocolate chips to one batter and left the other plain. I then added both to the crust for a 1/2 and 1/2 cheesecake! It turned out so cool and tasted great! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
best cheesecake... i use cinnamon graham crackers instead and minus the cocoa powder...i also use white chocolate chips instead and put on raspberry topping but i'm sure any fruit topping will work ... i have had so many people rave about my version and this version..so rich and creamy ...love love love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States