Chocolate Chip Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Great recipe, had it for our Easter dessert. Everybody loved it. Will try it with chocolate drizzled over the top next time, just to make it prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne in Minnesota

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Very good! Followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
There is absolutely no way that this cake could possibly be cooked after 1 hr at 300 degrees. At that point, it was still VERY wet, barely cooked and not browned at all. I ended up having to cook it for another HOUR, then left it in the oven for 1 1/2 hrs, and it was finally set. If you are going to make this - it needs to bake for TWO HOURS, not one. Otherwise, increase the temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CheesecakeChic
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I tried this recipe today and the cheesecake tastes fantastic! I didn't have graham crackers so I used crushed shortbread cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was my first attempt at a cheesecake and it came out beautifully! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Buckminster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I followed the recipe step by step and it turned out wonderfully! I added it to my recipe box and have requests to make it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Served it for after Thanksgiving dessert. It was awesome. I added peanut butter cups(minis) between the crust and the filling because my son wanted peanut butter cheesecake. Everyone really enjoyed it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dagsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AutumnTrees
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I have made this cake many times and it is always great. It is my husbands favorite. I have noticed the cake does better with the larger chocolate chips. The small chips sink no-matter the amount of flour I use. Either way it is still a great cake. No complaints from any of the taste testers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Shepherd, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Other than no-bake, which I consider to be pudding, not cheesecake, this is the easiest cheesecake recipe I've ever tried. And it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
i halved the recipe and made 24 mini cheesecakes using a mini muffin pan. baked for 20 min. came out awesome! i don't like tangy cheesecake unless its plain. this flavor is not tangy and goes great with the chocolate chips. can't wait to make again using variations by omitting cocoa and choc chips as suggested by jessica the author. thank you so much for a great recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States