Chocolate Chip Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I have made this recipe over 50 times for my family and orders from friends. They rave over this cheesecake. It is easy and the best cheesecske ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Very bland and didn't really taste like cheesecake. I never eat just one slice but with this recipe there was no way I was going back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Very good, but a little too sweet from the condensed milk and chocolate chips. Still everyone liked it. The only other problem was that the chocolate chips were mostly at the top of the cake. I followed the tips of other reviewers but it still didn't stay down once the batter was poured in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This cheesecake is pretty good. I don't care too much for the flavor of the sweetened condensed milk, but it's not very strong. I baked this in a water bath. Instead of wrapping the pan with foil, I place it inside a turkey roasting bag, this has worked out really well for me and I've never had water get in the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jocelyn3113
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
A fantastic cheesecake, and really simple to make! Love this recipe!!! Only tip use a water bath!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I first made this cheesecake when I was in high school. It's always a hit at any party or function I bring it to. My one aunt hates cheesecake, but will eat and loves this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Unbelievable how amazing this came out! First cheesecake I've ever made and this is TO DIE FOR! Thanks so much for sharing, will definatly make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schiller Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This is by far one of the best cheesecakes I've eaten and I can't believe I made it! A friend called it "sublime"! The recipe is super easy. The only change I made was baking it in a water bath. I'm going to try making it with lemon juice/zest and a blueberry topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I made this cheesecake last night (first time EVER making a cheesecake) and it was delicious!!! The whole family loved it. I doubled the graham cracker recipe cause the original wasn't enough in my 9 inch pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I have been making this recipe for many, many years. My boys grew up eating this and have asked for it many times. Another thing to mention is to make sure that ingredients are at room temperature (it makes for a better cheesecake), and to prevent cracking make sure it is completely cool before refrigerating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States