Chocolate Chip Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I make this to give my brother-in-law almost every Christmas. It's easy to make, very good and makes him very happy! I gave it only four stars because it's not my favorite. I'm sure my brother-in-law would give it five stars or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
If possible I'd rate this 6 stars! I myself am not a cheesecake lover but everyone who had a piece of this cheesecake raved about it. I even made one for my husband to take to work for his work buddies to enjoy and my husband had multiple persons ask if I would make and sell them. No joke. Matter a fact today I'm making one to share with my grandma because she's heard about my chocolate chip cheesecake ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I have been looking for a chocolate chip cheesecake recipe forever now!!! Thank you so much!! I'll tell you what I think when I try to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
By far THE BEST cheesecake recipe I have ever made, and I have been making cheesecake for over 25 years! I baked it using the water bath method which prevents the top of the cheesecake from cracking. I served it on Christmas day and my family loved it, everyone agreed it was the best ever!Will most likely be making it again in early January for my husband's birthday, it is sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made this for my daughters birthday and ever since then everyone has been asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane Floyd
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this for my sister so I haven't tried it but this recipe is great! It is so easy to make. I followed it exactly and it came out great. There is one crack in the top but it doesn't matter, it's just gonna be eaten. It's not like I am gonna enter it into a contest. It looks delicious!! I know it's gotta taste great. I didn't have a problem with the chocolate chips sinking because they are the mini ones and since the batter is thicker than some of the other cheesecakes, they hold in the batter well. I am very please with this recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Floyd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I did add more chips to the batter and added some to the crust. Wow it was fantastic. I used a pan of hot water on the rack under the cheesecake. It did not crack. It was beautiful. I am making a dark chocolate and white chocolate next. I did add allot of chips on top too. I didn't do the flour trick and they did not sink to the bottom. This looked like a cheesecake from a bakery. Happy Cheesecaking y`all!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
hubby's fave -- as long as i don't skimp on the chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kewaunee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Loved this and so did my family! Also, this was a easy recipe to make with my daughter who is 5. For the crust I used chocolate chip cookies instead of Graham crackers. delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
made this for my grandson's 21 first b-day. But he likes S'more so I added 1 cup of miniature marshmallows to the cheesecake and 40 to 45 minutes alter add more marshmallows and chips on top and bake it for 4 minutes longer or until marshmallows puff he loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pat-b
Home Town: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States