Chocolate Chip Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Mine cracked big time! I followed the recipe exactly, except melted the chocolate chips before putting them in the cheesecake. It was still very moist and tastes delicious. Thankfully, I am not serving it to others, because it is not pretty. I placed water in a pan under the cheesecake. I don't own a pan big enought to create a waterbath for my spring form pan, but will make sure to get one. I think it would have made a huge difference! I'll definitely try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
"I just tried this chocolate chip cheesecake receipe and it is divine!! It is by far the best cheesecake I have ever made and that I have ever had! Luv luv luv it!! If I could I would give it more stars! I never thought to use sweetened condensed milk in my cheesecake and now I will never not use it. It gives it such a creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Everyone loved this cheesecake. I used chocolate chunks instead of chocolate chips mixing some in the batter and then sprinkling the rest on top. I did not toss them in flour yet the ones sprinkled on top stayed there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SizzleCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This cheesecake is my very first cheesecake trying to bake, and surprisingly it was so much easier than I thought it was going to be! You will be so happy that you tried it, I knew I was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Loved it!!!! I made it for my husband's birthday dinner, and everyone couldn't stop talking about it. I did make one change, I used chocolate graham cracker crumbs , instead of the regular and the cocoa powder. Thanks for the recipe! I know that I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Very good! Very easy to make. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vikkib
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was my first attempt at making a cheesecake and it turned out well. Instead of chocolate chips, I used toffee chips and Splenda instead of white sugar. My wife and I enjoyed it very much and I will be making it for Superbowl Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikkib

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Very excellent! I've made this recipe before (in my pre-AR days), and was happy to find it here. Easy as pie, but way yummier! Warmed ingredients to room temp, which made a nice smooth consistency, followed directions to a T. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Tony Schulte
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was a really good recipe. I melted half the chocolate chips and put them in the batter and put the other half on top once I put it in the pan. I used chocolate Teddy Grahams for the crust and made a dark chocolate ganache and drizzled it on top. Turned out awesome and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Schulte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States