Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
superb! its classy! i just improved the procedure.. i placed the half of the dough in the pan then i baked it for 15 mins. after that i poured the cream cheese filling and baked for 10 mins. then i spread the remaining dough and baked again for 15 mins! superb! i used this for my home economics naking presentation. they went crazy over this.. and try using almonds instead of pecan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
I read all the previous reviews, and this recipe seems to be walking a very thin line as far as how long to bake. Some have to bake for more than an hour, and others are less than 45 minutes. In my oven these were done on top in about 35-40 minutes, but were not done in the middle in just one or two very small areas. Next time I will turn my oven down just a tad and keep a close eye on them. For those of you who need to bake more than an hour, personally I think these are worth the wait. Me and my husband fell in love with these. The mix of choc chip cookie and cheesecake is PERFECT. Although not kind to the waistline, these will definately fix any sweet tooth cravings. These should be called "Death by Chocolate and Cheesecake" !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Everyone loves these brownies - have made this recipe multiple times. I throw in a bag of white chocolate chunks and milk chocolate chunks instead of the chocolate chips. Have made these for birthday parties, potlucks, bake sales and everyone raves and asks for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wynantskill, New York, USA
Living In: Black Forest, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
Ohhhhhhh sooooo good! I realized that we didn't have any pecans at the last moment and wasn't willing to drive anywhere to get them so they were omitted. I'll add them next time because we all thought these were excellent! I'm not a brownie fan because I associate brownies with too much chocolate but these were perfect amt! Will satisfy any sweet tooth (my boyfriend) but not too sweet for anti's like myself. Thanks Barb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This recipe is the BOMB!!! I bake this recipe exactly as it is... I will make a batch without nuts for those who are not adventurous. I will also add chocolate chunks with the chocolate chips... I will upload a picture the next time I bake.. They look beautiful and are a crown favorite... You can't just eat one and they are even good for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
These were soooo delicious. I followed recipe exactly. Not sure why other reviewers are having uncooked areas of their dish, mine was actually overcooked by about 5 minutes. There was a slight "burn" taste on the bottom. Next time I will bake this at 325 degrees. My boyfriend and his sons at this whole pan in 2 days! Sheesh! I loved the cheesecake layer and am thinking this would be a great filling for cupcakes, etc. It is divine. Thank you for the great recipe. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
These brownies were extremely rich and delicious. I also had to bake them for about an 1 1/4 hours, it took ages for the bottom layer to cook. I covered the pan with foil when it started to brown too much, and tested it with a knife until it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
These were very good. I made these for a family get together and they were gone in no time. I found that using a mellon ball scooper made putting the top layer on a lot easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I made a half recipe and baked them in an 8x8 pan for 35 minutes. They came out perfect. They were really easy to prepare and looked great after I sliced them up. Now the problem, NO flavor and not sweet enough. I don't know how a brownie and cheesecake could be this tasteless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I used a 1/2 cup of butter and a 1/2 of shortening. I really liked these. I was out of brown sugar so I subbed with torbinado(sp) sugar. The top of mine were a little crispy but it was my fault for leaving it in the oven for too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Organic Nut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States