Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Amazing!!!!!!!!! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelson1011

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Goog one. my husband doesn´t like the sweetness of bownies but with adding the unsweetened chocolate that Limylkaren said it wasn´t sweet at all. but if it wasn´t for my husband I would of stay with the original brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
These were delicious!! I took MARIAEMMANUELLA'S advice in her review and baked each section separately. They turned out perfect and the family went crazy for them! Thank you so much for this recipel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Ball, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
My son wanted me to give this 5 stars on his behalf. This was to be his first foray into baking. We read through the reviews for tips, and DH and I went out for the afternoon. When we got back we had these absolutely delicious brownies waiting for us. He reported that he left the nuts out for his little brother, covered the brownies part way through so they didn't brown too much, added 1/4 cup extra to the cream cheese mix, and baked it for 60 minutes. He had no problems. They were easy as brownies. My diet did have to look the other way though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cola, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Good. Didn't knock my socks off, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
absolutly loved it will continue to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
These tasted good, I guess, but I was disappointed. I followed MARIAEMMANUELLA's baking time instructions, which worked perfectly. I couldn't taste the cheesecake part very much, or maybe it was just the combination I didn't care for. The idea was great, but this one's just not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This recipe was okay. I just made it according to the directions, and will probably end up tossing them - no point in wasting fat/calorie intake on something that is so-so to my taste. First, this is not a brownie, so if you are looking for a brownie recipe with cream cheese, keep looking. Second, I agree with another reviewer - the egg-y taste in the cream cheese mixture is gross, cut the egg down to 1 instead of 2. I would also add more sugar to the cream cheese mixture for more sweetness, that part of this "brownie" isn't sweet. (Which makes sense, because 1/4 cup of sugar to 16 oz of cream cheese is not enough for a sweet cream cheese flavor). Next time when I want a chocolate and cream cheese dessert, I will go with a family favorite and make Black Bottom cupcakes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was a super moist and yummy brownie! I only had 8 ounces of cream cheese, but it was still fabulous! Mine didn't look anything like the picture though! I substituted margarine for the shortening and used one less egg in the brownie batter. I also had to bake the first layer for about 8 minutes before placing the cream cheese layer on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Darnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
These were fabulous!! Make things simple--just put all brownie batter in pan--cover with cheesecake mix--baked for 45 min. couldn't be any better or easier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETTYBOOP52

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griffith, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States