Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Seriously, incredible. You really have to exhibit some will power not to eat the whole pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I did not like these at all! My girlfriend seemed to think they were ok, but the ingredients just didn't meld together well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
As is, I rate this a 3. It was okay but could definitely be better. I had no trouble preparing them or with the baking time...mine came out perfectly done in 45 minutes and they looked really good, however they weren't sweet enough for my tastes. The blonde brownie didn't taste at all like a brownie to me, and the cheesecake center had no taste at all. I would make this again but I would make some changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
These were absolutely delicious! They are very rich tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This recipe comes very close to being a 5. The question of how long to cook the brownies is my only hesitancy. I tried cooking each layer separately but I still couldn't tell when it was done. It looked over cooked on the outside and raw in the middle. I let it cook a little longer and, I have to admit, they taste delicious. Like other reviewers, I added vanilla and extra sugar (double) to the cream cheese filling and it is delicious. A very good recipe that everyone would love. I just need to perfect the timing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Absolutely mouth wateringly luscious. This is a definite keeper. Did not have any pecans so I added coconut right to the cream cheese mixture and I also added some baking cocoa to the cake part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jammari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Wish I had read the reviews sooner! Both chocolate chip cookie layers were a little on the rare side so I had to use the outside pieces only for serving. They taste delicious and are pretty so I will play around with the timing to figure out what is best for my oven. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hampstead, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was a great recipe. Next time I will try one egg with the cream cheese. (I think the one less egg will make the inside creamier). Definitely a good dessert for a cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
the best brownie ever made!!!! my friends and family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I made these for a Super Bowl party and they were a hit! I followed the recipe exactly and had no problems. The only thing I would recommend would be to serve them immediately after cooled. Once I stored the brownies they because very soft, almost soggy, and lost the crunch they had after I baked them. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States