Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I used a 1/2 cup of butter and a 1/2 of shortening. I really liked these. I was out of brown sugar so I subbed with torbinado(sp) sugar. The top of mine were a little crispy but it was my fault for leaving it in the oven for too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Organic Nut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
These were soooo delicious. I followed recipe exactly. Not sure why other reviewers are having uncooked areas of their dish, mine was actually overcooked by about 5 minutes. There was a slight "burn" taste on the bottom. Next time I will bake this at 325 degrees. My boyfriend and his sons at this whole pan in 2 days! Sheesh! I loved the cheesecake layer and am thinking this would be a great filling for cupcakes, etc. It is divine. Thank you for the great recipe. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Wow - the pictures on this one sold me before I even started mixing. I followed the recipe exactly and the bars turned out wonderfully! They tasted just as bad for me as they looked. :) I had several ask for the recipe and several that didn't like cheesecake said they loved them too. Definitely an indulgence, but worth the extra time on the treadmill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I used 1.5 eggs, vanilla, and nearly twice the sugar for the cream cheese portion. Also, I baked it in layers. One more thing was I substituted 1 cup margarine for one of the cups of shortening. I think this gives it more flavor. This is best served cold. When served warm out of the oven it does have an "eggy" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyrood, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
These were good but are a little time consuming to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irayd8 no more!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
It's passable. I was dissapointed that the cookie/brownie layer didn't have more flavor to it. I followed the recipe exactly, though used the method of partially cooking each layer to asure doneness. Likely will not make this again as it was a lot of work for less than mediocre flavor. I do have some co-workers that like it. And maybe I'll hope that it gets better after a few days of sitting on my counter. ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stubborn cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made these brownies last Friday for my co-workers, by the way it was the first time I had made them. Well needless to say they loved them. Every Friday we have a ten am meeting. So everyone is there. After the meeting I put them out. And they were a hit. It didn't dawn on me until :45 minutes later to go and take a picture. The pan was empty. Completely empty. I did exactly as the recipe said, with one exception, I used walnuts instead of pecans. Delicious, and I will make again. It went straight to the top of my dessert list. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I made a half recipe and baked them in an 8x8 pan for 35 minutes. They came out perfect. They were really easy to prepare and looked great after I sliced them up. Now the problem, NO flavor and not sweet enough. I don't know how a brownie and cheesecake could be this tasteless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
very good. very rich. very, very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, New York, USA
Living In: Romulus, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This recipe is very very good! However instead of calling it a brownie, it would probably be better suited if it was called chocolate chip cheesecake bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States