Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
my husband wanted me to bake another batch as soon as the first one was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
superb! its classy! i just improved the procedure.. i placed the half of the dough in the pan then i baked it for 15 mins. after that i poured the cream cheese filling and baked for 10 mins. then i spread the remaining dough and baked again for 15 mins! superb! i used this for my home economics naking presentation. they went crazy over this.. and try using almonds instead of pecan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Excellent recipie! I brought this to a holiday party and recieved tons of compliments. Make sure the cream cheese layer is whipped smooth... not chunky. Otherwise its tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
This is not a brownie recipe it is really a "bar". Note this tastes totally awful the first day, the 2nd day its flavors really come together though and it is very good. Could use a stronger cheesecake flavor and there isnt really enough of the cookie dough topping, will increase next time. Altogether a rich treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
my husband gave this a five... but i had a very hard time with this recipe. First off, i had to cook it FOREVER, at a very low temperature, and when it says, don't worry about the gaps, because the dough will spread.....? THEY LIED.... lol. It tasted good, but the presentation was bad. just make sure you lower the temerature and extend the cooking time, or the top will burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
While I like to think I can bake, I don't have that much experience, but these didn't give me any trouble at all. I made the heat/time adjustments that some people had suggested. I don't remember exactly how long they took to be all the way done, but as long as you check to make sure the bottom is done with a knife or toothpick, they're great! Though not for those on a low-fat diet, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
These brownies were great! I added a drizzle of chocolate sauce on top of the cheesecake layer before baking and served with vanilla icecream...Baked for 40 min @ 325 degrees and they turned out absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
These brownies are DELICIOUS! They are great for anyone who loves brownies and cheesecake! They are absolutely the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
This recipe was a big hit. It is sort of a chocolate chip cookie combined with cheesecake. If you love both, you will love this. Not too sweet, and I thought it was quite easy to make. I didn't use the nuts. I feel they had the best texture the first day, since by the second day the moisture from the cheesecake had seeped into the cookie and made it feel more cake-like. But believe me, very few survived until the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Too gooey! The bottom layer didn't cook well enough, but the top layer was crunchy and hard (almost burned). Ate one and ended up throwing the whole pan away. What a waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States