Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made these brownies last Friday for my co-workers, by the way it was the first time I had made them. Well needless to say they loved them. Every Friday we have a ten am meeting. So everyone is there. After the meeting I put them out. And they were a hit. It didn't dawn on me until :45 minutes later to go and take a picture. The pan was empty. Completely empty. I did exactly as the recipe said, with one exception, I used walnuts instead of pecans. Delicious, and I will make again. It went straight to the top of my dessert list. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I made a half recipe and baked them in an 8x8 pan for 35 minutes. They came out perfect. They were really easy to prepare and looked great after I sliced them up. Now the problem, NO flavor and not sweet enough. I don't know how a brownie and cheesecake could be this tasteless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
very good. very rich. very, very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, New York, USA
Living In: Romulus, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This recipe is very very good! However instead of calling it a brownie, it would probably be better suited if it was called chocolate chip cheesecake bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly. Not a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I just made these last night and they are already gone. These are seriously awesome!! They taste even better when they are cut up put in the fridge for about two hours!! I would recommend this recipe to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
It is overall of good concept, however, the cookie brownie portion is a little on the dry side. I doubled checked to make sure I followed all ingredients and steps. The cream cheese portion really makes up for the dryness. I was able to take mine out of at oven much earlier than the recommended baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This reciepe is the bomb! Very easy, ingredients I already had on hand, and it looks like I spent all day on it. Very, very good. This would be great to bring to parties or church functions to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
These are great! The first time out the gate these are delicious but they have room for further improvement. I ran into the problems that others have seen with the middle being undercooked. The next time I make them I will be backing the temperature off and letting them cook a little longer. In addition the "cheesecake" can be improved. I plan on adding a little almond extract to the cream cheese mixture (1/4 -1/2 tsp.) In the mean time I will be living in the gym to work these off. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States