Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Easy to make, everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and could not get this to set. I ended up just putting a thin layer of pecans over the top of the rest and using it as a dip. Tasted great and worked just as well as a dip. I think that if left to sit for 24 hours it might have set for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I have made this recipe three times in the past month for holiday parties and it has been a hit everytime!!! I served it with graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Instead of nuts I sprinkled a crushed Heath Bar and served it with mini Nilla Wafers and chocolate graham crackers. It was gone in a flash. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Awesome! I make recipe as listed except..... I don't use pecans because many in my family don't like nuts. I always use lowfat cream cheese and real butter. Also, we prefer the chocolate graham crackers with this. We have used the teddy Graham's with his, they r fun! Also I don't form into a ball. I put it in a pretty bowl place graham crackers around it and its more like a dessert dip. Then we don't have to wait to dig in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSCONNIEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I love this recipe, I havent had a chocolate chip cheeseball in years and thankfully I found this recipe, no complaints with flavor at all! But, I used chocolate chips to cover the outside instead of pecans and I also doubled the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonita8706
Home Town: Waverly, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
So easy - so yummy! A great addition to any party - especially football/tailgate parties and Christmas parties. Transports very easily. I serve with vanilla wafers or graham crackers - regular or chocolate. This is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I rolled mine in crumbled Heath candies as recommneded in some other reviews and served with graham crackers. This was a HUGE hit at my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I made this without the pecans for a block party and everyone loved it! I kept getting compliments on it all night. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This ended up being a dip instead of a ball because the mixture was too runny to mold. I did use margarine instead of real butter, so that could have been the problem. I did add some toffee pieces along with the pecans. I served it with chocolate graham crackers.. It was just okay for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 976) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States