Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Awesome! I make recipe as listed except..... I don't use pecans because many in my family don't like nuts. I always use lowfat cream cheese and real butter. Also, we prefer the chocolate graham crackers with this. We have used the teddy Graham's with his, they r fun! Also I don't form into a ball. I put it in a pretty bowl place graham crackers around it and its more like a dessert dip. Then we don't have to wait to dig in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSCONNIEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I love this recipe, I havent had a chocolate chip cheeseball in years and thankfully I found this recipe, no complaints with flavor at all! But, I used chocolate chips to cover the outside instead of pecans and I also doubled the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonita8706
Home Town: Waverly, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
So easy - so yummy! A great addition to any party - especially football/tailgate parties and Christmas parties. Transports very easily. I serve with vanilla wafers or graham crackers - regular or chocolate. This is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I rolled mine in crumbled Heath candies as recommneded in some other reviews and served with graham crackers. This was a HUGE hit at my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I made this without the pecans for a block party and everyone loved it! I kept getting compliments on it all night. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This ended up being a dip instead of a ball because the mixture was too runny to mold. I did use margarine instead of real butter, so that could have been the problem. I did add some toffee pieces along with the pecans. I served it with chocolate graham crackers.. It was just okay for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Very good -- fun addition when people are serving appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
The guests seemed to like it. I thought it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Addicting with chocolate animal crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This was so tasty, but I put a little to much chocolate chips in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OwlLuvR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 962) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States