Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
cant go wrong delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Sullivan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
not a fan of this...everyone tried it but few went back for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Bossa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hennessey, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: El Reno, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This recipe is a huge hit at family gatherings. Someone always requests that I bring it. The only thing I do differently is that I don't bother forming it into a ball and rolling in nuts. I omit the nuts and just serve in a pretty bowl. It's a less formal presentation, but also less fuss. Great with graham crackers, vanilla wafers, or chocolate grahams. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Made exactly as written. Served with honey Graham's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
After reading the review by KIMAR, I decided to try this recipe. I was not in anyway disappointed. This cheese ball was easy to make, I had all the ingredients in my kitchen all ready, so I didn't have to go out to get ingredients. I did however use chopped walnuts in place of the pecans, but no one complained about that. It tasted just like cheese cake and although I served it during a football game where there were appetizers galore, it was the first dish gone. All my friends asked for the recipe and couldn't believe that it was that easy to make. Everyone thought I had spent hours preparing this cheese ball. I believe most of my friends will be making this recipe in the very near future as I printed copies of the recipe for everyone there. Even one of the single guys at the party wanted it. he thought it would be a great way to impress his girlfriend. Loved this recipe and will make it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I made this and followed the instructions except for I didn't add choc chips or roll it in nuts. I actually added the milk choc heath bits! Ate it with cinnamon graham crackers!!! SO Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Omg... I made this recipe this weekend for the most picky family I know. They killed for the recipe. I decided with pretzels, graham crackers, and vanilla wafers. Also I went for the cup of sugar. I have to say I will make this for every party from this day on. Thanks so much. note: this was my very first review and I have been a member since 2002.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I made this for a Christmas function, and it received mixed reviews. Most people said it was "okay, but too sweet" and only about half of it got eaten, which was probably by me. To say I have a sweet tooth is a drastic understatement, and I have never uttered the phrase "too sweet" in my life. I made this recipe without making any changes, but unfortunately I think I was the only one who liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenp886

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Excellent! Everyone devoured it! I mixed in half mini chocolate chips and half Skor bits (I didn't bother rolling in nuts). I served it with teddy grahams and waffle shaped pretzels (strong for dipping). The pretzels were surprisingly my favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris.c

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
A classic! It always goes over great at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drcarrigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 979) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States