Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Easy and very good. Made it for Easter and everyone said I had to make it for every holiday. Like a chocolate cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
WOW!I would never think to make s cheese ball as a dessert but this is "the Bomb"!!! So very easy to make. I had no problems with the recipe. The cheese ball is nice and firm after chilling in the fridge. I spread mine on graham crackers & chocolate bears & it is excellent on sliced apples! My husband was reluctant to try this & his first bite he said "WOW, you put it in your mouth and it takes a second or two to really taste the flavors and then it is like an explosion of goodness!" Definitely try this recipe & don't change a thing! It is perfect as written! Thank you Kim for sharing such a delightful recipe. I will definitely make again & again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
love it really good , it taste better if u let it rest on the fridge over night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yessenia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
A few family members liked this sweet cheese ball but I wasn't so impressed. The recipe itself is fine but the taste was just lacking. I put this out a few times using different cookies, sweet type crackers and wafers. It just never won people over. Since I had a few who enjoyed it and I had no issues with the application of the recipe I will gave it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Michigan Center, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was the BIGGEST HIT at the superbowl party. Everyone hovered around it and it was the only food item that was totally, 100%, plate-scrapingly GONE. Everyone went nuts for it. I made it the day before, and stuck it in the freezer for 1 hour before serving. Yes, it was softer than your average cheese ball but it worked. I topped with Heath crumbles before serving. Served with graham crackers, apple slices and chocolate teddy grahams. The teddy grahams were the group favorite. Will be remaking this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I'm not really sure what the rave reviews are about. This tastes okay, but it is nothing special. It tastes like cream cheese frosting with chocolate chips added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSelvidio

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
It is extremely sweet and rich, but that is to be expected. I made it for a party, and it was well loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I thought this would be better than it was. It is sweet and good, just not my cup-o-tea. Held together nicely and was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cclampkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I made this as a Christmas appetizer and everybody loved it! I rolled it in toffe bits and served it with chocolate Grahm crackers. You might want to get two boxes of the crackers if there will be lots of kids at the party as they seem to like just eating the crackers alone. This will be a new staple for us. You can make it ahead and it's a no bake dish which is great. I also refrigerated mine for four hours before rolling and had no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Make sure to use real butter not margarine or it won't turn out right. As is with most things cooking. Also I put mine into press and seal then refrigerate and i can get a perfect ball....well perfect enough :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 957) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States