Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this for Christmas and it was THE HIT of all the food! I made it just as the recipe is written. The only thing different I did was split it into two balls and roll one in the finely chopped pecans and one in the toffee pieces. They were both delicious! Everyone loved them and wanted the recipe. Thanks for a wonderfully decadent dessert that is different than the norm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I took the advice of one reviewer that put it in a ball shaped bowl, lined with plastic wrap. It made 2 nice sized balls.I chilled them until we were ready to eat it. Turned it out onto a bowl, I then pressed on heath bits as recommended as well. This is such and easy and delicious recipe! Inexpensive too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Tried this for a Christmas party. Besides my higher math messing up the amount I made, (which turned out to be a ton) it turned out fabulous. People stood around the tray of cream cheese and cookies and ate, and ate, and ate. It was an amazing hit. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Took it to a Christmas Eve function. It was the hit of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Excellent dessert dish and SO easy to make! Tastes just like chocolate chip cheesecake. We used chocolate graham crackers and pretzels for dippping...the pretzels were a better choice because of the salty-sweet contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This is AWESOME!! Very sweet, very rich. I served it with graham crackers, but I think that next time I will serve it with chocolate wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was quite good. We had it for Christmas Eve with friends. I used chocolate graham crackers and almond wafer cookies. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Delicious dessert cheese ball! I used 1 cup powdered sugar as it wasn't "stiff" enough, and instead of the nuts rolled it in mini chocolate chips and toffee bits. I served it with regular graham crackers and chocolate teddy grahams as the store had no regular chocolate graham crackers. Easy to make and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I have to say I was so excited to make these and looking forward to eating them but they really did not turn out at all .they were way too soft, even after adding the additional sugar as others had suggested and they were unable to roll into balls. I ended up using the ingredients to make a cheesecake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Amazeballs!!! I followed directions except I used 3 cups of powdered sugar because I couldn't sift it. I also used toffee bits. This was great and it formed into a perfect ball!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 980) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States