Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Yes yes yes. This is awesome. I used peanuts for the outside because it's what I had. Worked great and a party favorite !! Everyone must try this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aidebug
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Made this for my family for Super Bowl, and there was definitely enough ball. Unless serving a large amount of people, probably shouldn't need to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aidebug

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was okay, not as special as we'd wanted for a party dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I tweaked this recipe and it turned out great!! I added a little extra powdered sugar, and a little extra brown sugar. One thing I noticed is that I made this on Super Bowl Sunday. It is Wednesday today and I decided to eat some more of it. It tastes better today than it did Sunday. So if you have the time to make the cheese ball a couple days ahead of time and let the flavors blend, I would totally do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I made this over the weekend for a neighborhood party. I made it as stated in the directions except I left out the brown sugar - I didn't have any. I actually thought the outcome was a little too sweet for my liking so I'm glad I didn't add it and I might cut some of the sugar next time. I lined a bowl with plastic wrap and put the mixture in that and let it refrigerate for several hours. I had no issues forming a ball at all. I used the toffee for the outside as several suggested. I also left the cream cheese & butter on the counter for about 2 hours to soften. Served with choc teddy grahams, reg graham crackers and nilla waffers. The graham crackers were the first to disappear from the plate. I got several compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Made this for an international dessert evening. I was concerned because it is a very sweet concoction and most of my European colleagues are used to less sweet cakes and pastries but all my German friends devoured it. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel Ewing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Made as is. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
would roll into balls and roll in chocolate gramh crackers and grated chocolate to searve as truffles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 979) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States