Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
oh my goodnes, this is so good, it's like dessert. I made it for a party and everyone was surprised it was a sweet cheeseball, but everyone loved it and some asked for the recipe. Served it with honey pretzels and grahme crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Easy, and very good. Everyone says it tastes like chocolate cheesecake. I coat with chocolate Graham crackers, and serve with chocolate chip teddy grahams. This is my las minute go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This was a unique dessert with a nice taste and lovely texture. However, the flavor did not stand out as much as I was hoping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Amos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Wonderful recipe and very easy to make! My friends LOVED this! I used broken toffee pieces on the outside instead of chopped pecans and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was soo tasty, and everyone was super impressed with it! I forgot to coat it with the nuts and it was still delicious! Everyone at my girls night raved about it. I served with Chocolate Teddy Grahams, and Honey Teddy Grahams. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Love it! Easy to make and everyone ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Turned out great; I read about the problems other reviewers had had, but my mixture firmed up great, and everyone at our pot luck loved it! Thanks, Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Colton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
An excellent twist on the traditional cheese ball. I've served this with thin chocolate wafers and graham crackers...both are delicious. This is really good!! I also used lite cream cheese...not one noticed. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYKINS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This was very good, and easy to make but I found the recipe made too much for my 6 people. Maybe my friends aren't as crazy about sweets as I had hoped. I served it with several different kinds of cookies and crackers and cut up fruit. Had several requests for the recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHSUZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 979) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States