Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
An excellent twist on the traditional cheese ball. I've served this with thin chocolate wafers and graham crackers...both are delicious. This is really good!! I also used lite cream cheese...not one noticed. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYKINS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This was very good, and easy to make but I found the recipe made too much for my 6 people. Maybe my friends aren't as crazy about sweets as I had hoped. I served it with several different kinds of cookies and crackers and cut up fruit. Had several requests for the recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHSUZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
It is sooo good, but you can't eat much its sooooo sweet and rich. I served it with waffle style pretzles, and some kind of nutty crackers. It was nice to have the salty with the super sweet. I might try it again and cut some of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandynicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eaton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Love this-got receipe from a friend. Great with chocolate teddy grahams! USually don't make into a ball -just in a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
4 stars as is, I customized the recipe and give the changes a 5 Star + rating! I used neufchatel cheese (saved a calorie), which made it softer and not likely to form a ball. Guess what, now it's a dip(not a "bowl of mush" as other have described!)! I reduced the confect sugar by half, doubled the brown sugar, and added a tsp of vanilla, resulting in a more "cookie dough-like" flavor. I added 4 tablesp of powdered cocoa, and added the chopped pecans to the "dip" as well. OMG, this was fantastic! I served it at a party with salty mini pretzels, but my 2 1/2 yr old son and I ate bowls of it with spoons beforehand! SO DELICIOUS! LOVE IT AND WILL MAKE AGAIN AND AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Very good! Does kind of remind me of cookie dough. Wished I could have found chocolate grahams since so many suggested them. 4 starts just because I used half the butter and I dont think it needed a whole stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I've shared this at work and family parties. It's always a huge hit! Never anything left to take home. Like previous commenters, I roll my cheese ball in heath bar crumbs (sold in a bag at the store). Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookingfor7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Used mint & chocolate chips instead of regular chocolate chips & served with cinnamon graham crackers! Wow! This is awesome and hard to stop eating--can't just have one bite! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brandy colorado
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
made exactly for superbowl. everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandy colorado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 962) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States