Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
It was a sucess! SO simple and so easy! I just added another tablespoon of brown sugar and I put it 25 mins in the freezer then put it back on the fridge until it was time to serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, San Jose , Costa Rica
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I've made this a few times. It's great to put out at parties! Easy to make, tasty, and impressive! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Love this one! I do part semi-sweet, milk chocolate & white chocolate chips- it gives a good flavor. I process into small bits in food processor. I also roll into a log as it stays looking nicer for longer when people dig into it. Serve with pretzels and granny smith apple slices. People always want recipe. It is unique and oh so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jello Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
So good, quick and easy! This is perfect for ladies night and a great dessert to take to a football party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I made this for a girls night party. It was re-named- "Ball of Goodness" and they all wanted the recipe! I made it as directed- except added a bit more confectioner's sugar. Butter and full fat cream cheese. Rolled in pecan bits. Served with Chocolate Wafer Cookies and strawberries. Total hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryBeth Murray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This is fantastic! Roll in mini M & M's instead of pecans for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I made this and let some of my friends try it out....everyone loved it! Since Graham crackers were so expensive I used Teddy Grahams...loved it! I only refrigerated it for 1 hour instead of 2 and it did fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Tasted amazing with chocolate graham crackers but I had a hard time forming it into a "ball"... it just wasn't stiff enough. But I put it in a bowl and we all enjoyed it like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalia Detz Parillo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was delicious!! Everyone was surprised to find out it was a sweet cheese ball. So tasty and creamy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Can I give this like.. 10 stars?! I can't believe how something so simple can be so delicious. I made a few very small changes (all to quantity) based on the other reviews: I used just over 1 cup of confectioner's sugar (definitely wouldn't use any more), I purchased regular sized chocolate chips (less expensive) and I put them in the food processor, and finally, I only used 1/2 cup pecans, and I substituted the final 1/4 cup with the chopped chocolate chips. I think this is definitely the key to the cheese ball, because the coating was really just the "icing on the cake." I made sure to use salted butter and regular cream cheese (it's not meant to be healthy! if you skimp on the regular stuff, you'll have a difficult time forming the ball), and I put it in the freezer for 1 hour, rolled it, and then back in the freezer for 30 minutes. It firmed up PERFECTLY.. I took this to our weekly get-together and it was an absolutely hit. I served it with regular graham crackers, and seriously everyone was blown away by it (we do love our desserts). We contemplated just grabbing some spoons...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 980) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States