Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Tasted amazing with chocolate graham crackers but I had a hard time forming it into a "ball"... it just wasn't stiff enough. But I put it in a bowl and we all enjoyed it like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalia Detz Parillo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was delicious!! Everyone was surprised to find out it was a sweet cheese ball. So tasty and creamy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Can I give this like.. 10 stars?! I can't believe how something so simple can be so delicious. I made a few very small changes (all to quantity) based on the other reviews: I used just over 1 cup of confectioner's sugar (definitely wouldn't use any more), I purchased regular sized chocolate chips (less expensive) and I put them in the food processor, and finally, I only used 1/2 cup pecans, and I substituted the final 1/4 cup with the chopped chocolate chips. I think this is definitely the key to the cheese ball, because the coating was really just the "icing on the cake." I made sure to use salted butter and regular cream cheese (it's not meant to be healthy! if you skimp on the regular stuff, you'll have a difficult time forming the ball), and I put it in the freezer for 1 hour, rolled it, and then back in the freezer for 30 minutes. It firmed up PERFECTLY.. I took this to our weekly get-together and it was an absolutely hit. I served it with regular graham crackers, and seriously everyone was blown away by it (we do love our desserts). We contemplated just grabbing some spoons...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Fantastic. I brought this to a picnic in the park and received rave reviews from my foodie friends. I should also mention that there was some chaos when I arrived, and a glass of red wine was spilled over the cheese ball... and I think I will make it this way every time from now on. De-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Very well received at our office potluck! I made the night before and kept in the fridge overnight and found it very easy to roll into a ball. I rolled mine in crushed Oreo Cookies! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This works great with the 'Homemade Graham Cracker' recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverChristmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I think rolling this in crushed oreos is a much better idea than pecans. However, I am not comfortable with how much butter is in this. Just, wow. Next time, I will omit the butter and use more cream cheese. Also the preparation was not what I expected after making two other cheeseballs previous to this one. I had to freeze this one for an hour before shaping, that's in addition to the refrigeration. This is a 5 star IDEA, but this recipe as written, isn't what it should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hastings, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
always a hit! Must try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Great recipe. Serve with oreo cookies, graham crackers, teddy grams... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Delicious and so easy to make! Brought this to a party and it was a huge hit. I rolled it in crushed oreos and mini choc chips and paired it with chocolate graham crackers. Will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 963) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States