Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very good! I big hit with my family. This recipe does make a lot and it's quite rich so make sure you have a decent sized crowd to eat it. I crushed up smarties and candy canes instead of choc chips and it was delish! Rolled in Skor (toffee) bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Easy to make & absolutely delicious, was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I took this to a party and everyone enjoyed it. I didn't pay close enough attention & got regular size chocolate chips and it was still delicious. I also subbed Heath Toffee Bits for the pecans, YUM! Thank you for this recipe! (My friends enjoyed it with pretzels even more than the teddy grahams.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I love this recipe, use it all the time so quick and easy to make. I always use real butter, and serve with chocolate chip Teddy Grahams. Family and friends loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
OMG, I couldn't stop eating this! What a great change from a traditional cheese ball!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was a HIT!!! I did it for Christmas. It tasted like a cheese cake and we put it on Honey graham crackers. I am not much of a nut fan.. but the nuts crushed super fine, I liked it. Next time i want to experiment and instead of rolling into the nuts, roll it into crushed oreos (just a thought)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I'd give it 4 1/2 stars. I made this last year for the holidays and it was very good. Those who love chocolate chip cookies and cookie dough, absolutely loved it. I served with honey and chocolate graham cracker sticks and vanilla wafers. My favorite was the chocolate graham cracker sticks. It doesn't roll into a ball easily. It actually is very sticky and messy if you try to roll it. I ended up patting more chopped pecans on top after I put it on the plate and reformed the shape. No one is going to see the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINZESSINTF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe! I know that some other reviewers had trouble forming the ball. I took a sheet of saran wrap and layed it on the counter. Then I dumped the mix onto the plastic wrap. You can then gather the plastic up around the dough and form it into a ball. This way it doesn't stick to your hands! Then you just let it roll onto the plate that you will be serving on. Works like a charm. then I sprinkled the toffee bits on the ball and gently patted them into the surface of the ball. Your family and friends will enjoy this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
WOW..... I was absolutely expressed with this one!! Best Ever!! I thought a chocolate Cheese ball sounded so nasty..... Let me tell ya, it is Heaven! Loved this... Will be making very often! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This cheese ball is Amazing! My whole family loves it, even the kids. I had to make two of them because not everyone likes nuts. The no-nut cheese ball went so fast! Now they all request this chocolate chip cheese ball for every gathering. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Deneweth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 981) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States