Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
So delicious and so simple! I let the cream cheese and butter soften on the counter for about an hour, whipped in my KitchenAid stand mixer with the flat beater. Refrigerated in a stainless steel round bowl for a few hours before shaping into a ball. Rolled in crushed toffee bits since I didn't have pecans. Served with vanilla wafers and honey graham crackers. A huge hit at the party, was the most popular item on the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINE6420

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This is ok. Very rich. I had a hard time getting mine to set up, had to have it in the freezer to make into ball. Next time I think I will use less butter (probably 1/2, and add a little peanut butter.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
So pretty and easy to make for a party. I love to serve this with graham crackers and chocolate wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
It was a sucess! SO simple and so easy! I just added another tablespoon of brown sugar and I put it 25 mins in the freezer then put it back on the fridge until it was time to serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, San Jose , Costa Rica
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I've made this a few times. It's great to put out at parties! Easy to make, tasty, and impressive! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Love this one! I do part semi-sweet, milk chocolate & white chocolate chips- it gives a good flavor. I process into small bits in food processor. I also roll into a log as it stays looking nicer for longer when people dig into it. Serve with pretzels and granny smith apple slices. People always want recipe. It is unique and oh so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jello Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
So good, quick and easy! This is perfect for ladies night and a great dessert to take to a football party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I made this for a girls night party. It was re-named- "Ball of Goodness" and they all wanted the recipe! I made it as directed- except added a bit more confectioner's sugar. Butter and full fat cream cheese. Rolled in pecan bits. Served with Chocolate Wafer Cookies and strawberries. Total hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This is fantastic! Roll in mini M & M's instead of pecans for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I made this and let some of my friends try it out....everyone loved it! Since Graham crackers were so expensive I used Teddy Grahams...loved it! I only refrigerated it for 1 hour instead of 2 and it did fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 963) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States