Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I made this for a birthday party and it went over well with the kids and adults. I served it with graham cracker sticks and pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
we make this as a dip instead of a cheeseball dip mini grahm crackers in it! it tastes amazing!!! we have even put it inside of homemade crepes and drizzled chocolate syrup and strawberries on top-heaven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is a good recipe as is. I also like to use coconut and chocolate chips for the recipe. For Easter, I used chopped jelly beans instead of the chocolate chips! It was colorful and it tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
OMG it was a good thing there were people to help eat this or I would have just sat down and eaten the entire thing! Two of my favorites, chocolate and cream cheese, yummy! I found chocolate wafers in the cookie aisle on the top shelf behind a column.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This needs to be chilled in the freezer instead of the fridge, for me at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Made it today for a sporting event (i.e. healthy people.) Thought it would last all night and maybe I'd get to eat leftovers tomorrow... Wrong, it was gone in 40 minutes; the plate sat empty the rest of the night. Yes, it was hard to mold, but I did as suggested and refrigerated several hours before shaping, then laid out a sheet of clear plastic wrap and put the nuts on that first and then scooped out the mixture on top of the nuts and sprinkled more nuts on top until I could rotate it and get whole ball coated. Butter only. Maybe a little extra vanilla. Used pecans on outside but am tempted to try it with crushed chocolate graham crackers around the outside as well. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I made this for a birthday party and it got RAVE reviews! It's such a different dessert! I served with nilla wafers and gram sticks! I scooped with an ice cream scoop onto to platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I make this every year for my Christmas party and is always a hit! The one change I made is instead of the pecans I use red and green spray food coloring to color sliced almonds and then roll the cheese ball in that. It makes the cheese ball look very festive and colorful! I serve it with chocolate graham crackers. All the crackers are gone by the end of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
WARNING: Do NOT use reduced-fat cream cheese. I made that mistake and it wouldn't form into a ball -- it was just a blob! Afterward I made it with regular cream cheese and it was amazing. I roll mine in Heath toffee bits. Altogether it tastes like cheesecake! So addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
So yummy and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 980) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States