Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
I have gotten many requests for this recipe after bringing it to potlucks last year. I have already been asked to bring it again this year. It is a little sweet for me, but seems to be very popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
This is a great recipe, easy to mmake and tastes great. It was the hit of the party. I rolled mine in mini M&M's so everyone knew it was sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
I am updating my rating of this recipe. I have made this several times. I have learned that you can use 1/3 less fat or regular cream cheese but it WILL NOT work with fat free cream cheese. It's doesn't matter if you use brand name or store brand. Also users may want to use the Keebler brand graham cracker STICKs. They are the perfect accessory for this recipe. I have also used GROUND nuts to cover the cheese ball. You can find this in your local grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
Yep, this is yummy. Mine didn't have the consistency to roll into a ball so I just put it in a bowl and sprinkled the nuts on the top. Also was fantastic with strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
I printed this recipe months ago and finally had a chance to make if for a pitch-in my husband had at work. He came home with rave reviews and a request for the recipe. Only problem was that I didn't get to try it yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
If you use a fat-free or fat-reduced cream cheese, it is not possible to shape into a ball, even with the addition of extra powdered sugar. Makes a great frosting recipe though. Have to go for the calories on this one and use the full fat to get a good cheeseball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
This recipe was a total hit for an adult birthday party. I served it with Vanilla Wafers. I made it the day before, added pecans and chocolate chips inside the ball...it took about 24 hours to get hard enough to shape, I rolled it in chocolate chips and pecans also. Definately make in advance
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
This went over very well with my guests...after I explained that it was dessert. Tastes great with chocolate "vanilla" wafers! It melts in your hands, so be ready when you attempt to shape it into a ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe! I've made the cheese ball every Christmas since I discovered it. I've always had no trouble shaping it into a ball with plastic wrap--be sure to refrigerate well for better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
This is fantastic! EVERYONE at the party I brought it to asked for the recipe. Chill the cheese ball overnight for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States