Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
This recipe is a big hit wherever I take it! Sometimes I have trouble getting it to set into a ball, so I take it in a little glass bowl. I have also found that it's nice to roll the ball in the extra mini-chocolate chips instead of pecans. This is an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
This was soooo good. We had an Easter dinner and an Easter lunch to go to and I wish I had brought it for both gatherings!! Everyone loved it at the Easter lunch - goes perfect with the chocolate graham crackers. I rolled it in left over mini chocolate chips. This was a great invention!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
SOOOO GOOD, I couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
I thought this recipe was delish everyone that tried it wanted the recipe asap. I did not have any problem shaping this ball. I also rolled mine in chopped almonds and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
I made this for my husband to take to work for a party and everyone loved it, and wanted the recipe. I did not have a hard time molding it into a ball. I think the trick is to really beat the cream cheese mixture and ref for a good 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
I wrote a previous review before I had my party and just had to follow up. I got so many compliments on this. It is more like chocolate chip cheesecake and I had 2 people at the party that don't like cheesecake (go figure) and they both loved this. One of the girls asked if I had any left after she left the party and wanted to come back for more. She said she kept thinking about it. So I am making her another one and printing out this recipe for her. This was excellent and set up wonderfully as a ball for me which I rolled in more mini chips. (make sure to use butter not margarine and regular fat brick cream cheese. Let chill for a couple hours and you should have no problems.) Thanks again for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
SOO good! Very tasty! I just put it in a bowl since everyone else had a hard time shaping it into a ball! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Mine came out soft because I used "light" cream cheese (you have to use regular cream cheese to be firm enough for a ball). I served it in a bowl with chocolate graham cracker sticks. I used less butter. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
Great recipe and so easy! I'm ALWAYS asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
The only reason I'm giving this recipe 4 stars instead of 5 is because there is no way it would form into a ball! The taste, however, is delicious. I fought with this, refrigerated it and then froze it, but there was no easy way to form it into a ball- I ended up making a huge mess of it. Served as a dip with chocolate graham crackers, it went over very well at work for Food Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States