Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 2, 2005
this is a great recipe, I served it with the new grahm cracker sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
OK - guys at work loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Not sure what I did wrong here. It tasted really good, but it did not set up. I had to serve it as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Clover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
Soooo yummmy!!! I would recommend adding additional brown sugar to taste. When I serve this, I don't even shape it into a ball, I just put in pretty dish and serve with graham cracker sticks. I don't like nuts mixed in, so I omit that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
This recipe was a really nice surprise. This would be great for any kids party. Also easy enough for kids to make themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
This was a great recipe. I followed previous reviewer's ideas with the powdered sugar and brown sugar. It was a hit at a 1st b-day party. Rolling it in oreo's and using mimi m&m's were key
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginamaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Lane, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
LOVED this, as did the women I served it to. I added pre-packaged Heath candy bar bits (enough to combine with the chips) and followed other reviewers input to cut back a little on the powdered sugar and up the brown sugar to 3 tablespoons. I made it well ahead of time (about 2 days, just so I would have one less thing to do when company arrived) - let it set in the fridge as it was (after stirring together); formed it into a ball and froze it (on parchment paper) for a few hours. Pulled it out an hour before eating it, put it on top of some food-processed crushed pecans in a bowl and shook the bowl enough to coat each side. Used a cheese spreader to spread it onto choc. graham cracker sticks as others suggested. Can't sing this recipe's praises enough, and so EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
I really enjoyed this appetizer, and it was just so yummy! I ended up making two smaller cheese balls out of it,and freezing one for later use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
This item is always a hit! I vary my cheese ball a bit though, I skip the pecans and for extra sweetness I use both semisweet and butterscotch chips! Always good with Honey Graham Crackers and Chocolate Graham Crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
This is AWESOME! I made this as a snack for Thanksgiving day. Huge hit! I recommend freezing it for a little while before you roll it in the nuts. If you make it a few days or weeks in advance, put it in the freezer then pull it out about an hour before you serve it. I served it with Graham Cracker "Honey Sticks"...they are a little more sturdy for scooping into the cheese ball. I plan on making a couple of these and keeping them in my freezer for last minute needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLPATTERSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States