Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 2, 2005
this is a great recipe, I served it with the new grahm cracker sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
OK - guys at work loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Not sure what I did wrong here. It tasted really good, but it did not set up. I had to serve it as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Clover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
Soooo yummmy!!! I would recommend adding additional brown sugar to taste. When I serve this, I don't even shape it into a ball, I just put in pretty dish and serve with graham cracker sticks. I don't like nuts mixed in, so I omit that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
This recipe was a really nice surprise. This would be great for any kids party. Also easy enough for kids to make themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
This was a great recipe. I followed previous reviewer's ideas with the powdered sugar and brown sugar. It was a hit at a 1st b-day party. Rolling it in oreo's and using mimi m&m's were key
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginamaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Lane, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
LOVED this, as did the women I served it to. I added pre-packaged Heath candy bar bits (enough to combine with the chips) and followed other reviewers input to cut back a little on the powdered sugar and up the brown sugar to 3 tablespoons. I made it well ahead of time (about 2 days, just so I would have one less thing to do when company arrived) - let it set in the fridge as it was (after stirring together); formed it into a ball and froze it (on parchment paper) for a few hours. Pulled it out an hour before eating it, put it on top of some food-processed crushed pecans in a bowl and shook the bowl enough to coat each side. Used a cheese spreader to spread it onto choc. graham cracker sticks as others suggested. Can't sing this recipe's praises enough, and so EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
I really enjoyed this appetizer, and it was just so yummy! I ended up making two smaller cheese balls out of it,and freezing one for later use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
This item is always a hit! I vary my cheese ball a bit though, I skip the pecans and for extra sweetness I use both semisweet and butterscotch chips! Always good with Honey Graham Crackers and Chocolate Graham Crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
This is AWESOME! I made this as a snack for Thanksgiving day. Huge hit! I recommend freezing it for a little while before you roll it in the nuts. If you make it a few days or weeks in advance, put it in the freezer then pull it out about an hour before you serve it. I served it with Graham Cracker "Honey Sticks"...they are a little more sturdy for scooping into the cheese ball. I plan on making a couple of these and keeping them in my freezer for last minute needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLPATTERSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States