Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I have made several times for different occasions. It gets rave reviews every time. This is a keeper for sure. Kids and adults love it. HIGHLY recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Very sweet! Followed advice to increase the brown sugar (to 3T) and confectioners sugar (to 1 c) to taste more like cookie dough. Maybe sweetened it too much. My kids and husband loved it. Me, not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This is a hit at every function I serve it! As long as I use stick butter and it firms up great for me. Sometimes I make it with tub butter (margarine) and serve in a bowl as a dip instead of a ball. Either way is great. I serve with graham cracker sticks. I will have to try pretzels next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neodesha, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fredonia, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Very good!! Read a few of the other reviews and added extra powdered sugar to thicken it up a bit. There was no way to make this into a ball----so I just put it in a pretty pie plate and sprinkled the pecans on top. Used graham cracker sticks for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This recipe is terrific! Popular with both the adults and the kids. I took it recently to a cookout and someone else showed up with the same thing. I thought this recipe was unusual enough that there wouldn't be duplicates, but people ended up eating both of them. I had read the reviews about it not doing well as a ball, so I didn't even try. I just put it in a container and served it as a spread with vanilla wafers and graham sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
No one can ever get enough of this stuff! I serve it with chocolate graham cracker sticks and people are always asking for more. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gmarshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
SOOOO good! I used the mini M&M's instead of the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
We love this cheeseball!!! It's important to make it in advance so that it will firm up. We love it with animal crackers .. also graham cracker sticks and vanilla wafers. Next time I'll try the pretzels, yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
This is good but if you expect it to taste exactly like cookie dough, you'll be disappointed. I will try again, maybe using more brown sugar and less butter as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
This cheeseball is terrific and a real attention getter at parties. I take it to all events that require you to bring a food dish. It is very unique and taste wonderful. It is not too sweet. Try it at your next event...You will be the hit of the party...Don't take it out until is ready to be served. It doesn't stay cold very long....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States