Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This is an easy recipe that people really enjoy at a get-together. I made it for a superbowl party and people appreciated having an alternative to the chips and dip, yet it still felt like it fit in. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
WOW! Rich and yummy..big hit at the party,,served with chocolate graham crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
This is so good! It has become a Christmas Day must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I had high hopes for this recipe. I followed the recipe with no substitutions. I made one with the graham cracker crumbs and one with some crushed oreo crumbs (the boxed kind). I served it with the graham cracker sticks. I ate more of it than anyone else but nobody seemed really interested in it. I kept wondering what I might have done wrong since all of the reviews were so high. I then realized that I don't really like cookie dough unless it is just that - dough! (ie I don't like cookie dough ice cream etc). Maybe that is why I didnt care for it. I don't know why nobody else was thrilled. I won't be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
This recipe (or quite similar) is a staple on my catering menu. Rather than shaping the entire thing into a ball, I use a cookie scoop and serve them in individual portions with shortbread sticks. Always a huge huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tulips*n*Truffles

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
I made this for a Super Bowl party and everyone loved it. It needs to be refrigerated in order to shape into a ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
ok, but not a really big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
This is an awesome dessert! I made it for New Year's Eve and it was a huge hit! I got nothing but complements and it's really easy to make. I suggest using the chocolate graham cracker sticks to serve this with. You are going to LOVE this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Easy, interesting, different. Good good reviews from friends at a Christmas party. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
We did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States