Chocolate Chip Cake Mix Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
In order to give an ACCURATE review, I did this recipe exactly as printed. I didn't tell my kids there were raisins in the cookies - my 5 year old spotted them, but liked them anyway. They are so easy to make, and really good. I will try many variations, and the first thing I will do is switch wheat germ for the oats - gotta get it in the kids somehow! A great recipe, with so many options. Would be excellent for a cookie exchange! (I used a 1 tbsp scoop for the dough and while the first batch was cooking, scooped the remainder of the dough onto waxed paper to save time. Yield was 4 1/2 dozen.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
this recipi is a bag of chips alright. i also tried white cake mix with white chocolate chips,raspberry flavored cranberries and walnuts...WOW. A big hit. every one who tried them asked for the recipi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deer Lake, Newfoundland, Canada
Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
These are very good! I used a Duncan Hines brand dark chocolate cake mix, only 1/3 cup of oil, and omitted the raisins because we don't like raisins in our cookies. I baked them in my mini muffin pan for 10 minutes and they turned out fabulous. I love the addition of oats. It gives these cookies some body and texture. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
My cake mix recipe uses: 1 cake mix, 1 egg and one carton of cool whip. Mix together and roll in powdered sugar and bake. Yum...I'll have to try the applesauce version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I have used chocolate cake mix and added 1 cup of crushed Heath bars and 1 cup chopped pecans. My family loved them and the cookies were gone in about 2 hrs.Love this recipe. RJD1247
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjd1247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Excellent Excellent Excellent, have I said these are Excellent. Sooooo easy to make, brought them to work, had to give the receipe to 3 people. We are making them today with a white cake mix and toffee pices and choch chips. Thanks a bunch for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I loved this recipe...it was super easy! I used a butter cake mix and substituted white chocolate chips and cranberries. I made three dozen and brought them to my work, they were gone in less than an hour. Bravo! I'll be looking forward to trying out new substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessdesalvo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Very Yummy! I went exactly by this recipe but added 1/2 cup craisons instead of the full cup of chocolate chips. Very moist and loads of delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Krause

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This is such a great recipe because its so versatile. I used white cake mix, 1/2 cup white chocolate chips, and about a quarter cup coconut. I also used a little almond extract. My husbands favorite is chocolate mix with butterscotch chips. Ive also done yellow cake mix with semi sweet chips and crushed walnuts. All of them are great! I love experimenting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittykat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I used the chocolate cake mix for my first batch and they turned out great... added a little extra oil then what the recipe called for and I used a spice cake mix for the second batch. Fantastic. I will definately make again Stephanie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawkesbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States