Chocolate Chip Cake Mix Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
They had great flavor but were a bit on he messy side. Choclate chip seems to be too much. I will try again with less chips or maybe even mini m&m's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I'll start out by saying, I typed in fast & easy cookies in the search box to see what might pop up because, I needed a fast & easy cookie recipe ASAP! None came up so I searched and found this one in no time, and am glad to say it should be under fast & easy cookie. I followed tips from others and used crasins and added 1/4 c. water. Thank You for submitting this recipe, it was just what I needed, when I needed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I tried adding pudding mix to the recipe like the one reviewer mentioned - but I didn't add enough or I added too much. Did you make the pudding and then added it? Or did you just add the powder? Curious. Great cookies when I followed the original
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Who knew you could make cookies so easily. My new favorite quick treat for the kids or if I have to take cookies somewhere. My favorite is a white cake mix with M&Ms. Not the most amazing flavor but 5 stars for simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Great cookie!.. I used half the oats because it was all I had and didn't add raisins or anything because I frosted them for St. Patricks Day! Thanks!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
these little things are addictive! My little boy calls them "brownie cookies"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I accidentally got a cake mix without pudding, and being afraid it would hurt the recipe, I made homemade pudding for the cookies and they turned out AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
These cookies are awesome and they are so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
these cookies are really good, easy to make and stay soft and fresh for a really long time!!!!! I used the chocolate cake mix and they turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
My family didn't like this at all! It tasted like something was missing. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamachef76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States