Chocolate Chip Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I think you need to freeze the chocolate chips before you add them in. That should prevent them from melting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This bread was delicious, however, I think it does need to be a bit sweeter. Next time I am adding a little more sugar and chocolate chips. I saw where someone added cocoa..may do that as well. Overall, this was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I added a few extra chips. It was gone almost immediately. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
So I don't know what happened but the bread did not cook in the middle. Is there something wrong with my bread machine. I just made a different loaf of bread earlier today and it came out perfect. Any suggestions? The part of the bread that was cooked was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Murphy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was so good! I added 2 tablespoons of cocoa powder to make it extra rich and 1 teaspoon vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This didn't come out well for us- we seem to have lost the chocolate chips in the bread machine! We followed the right directions, but we ended up with some kind of bread that was missing the chips? I don't know what happened there. The only good thing about it was that it came our nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I did not follow this exact recipe, but close enough. Everyone LOVES it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elangtry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I have failed miserably at many bread recipes. This however seems fool-proof and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
So good and smelled WONDERFUL!! Followed others suggestions and froze the chocolate chips first. Otherwise followed directions as stated. So good right out of the bread machine but by the next day is was a little dry already so eat it right away...it's not hard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I would make this again just for the heavenly smell of it when it bakes! I froze my chocolate chips and added them by hand (after the mixing cycle of my bread machine, then put it right back into the bread machine). what a special bread! I did it without cinnamon just to have the pure chocolate flavor, but I will try it with cinnamon next time. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States