Chocolate Chip Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This recipe is perfection. I used 1 cup mini morsals. the hint of cinnamon with just the right amount of chocolate.My kids dont like sweets(i know they are crazy) , but they enjoyed this bread alot! Kind of a disapointment because I made it for myself and I dont share food well with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casey_a_g
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I used my Sunbeam, model 4810 bread maker for this recipe. The only change I made was replacing the sugar with "Truvia". I had the chocolate chips in the freezer for several weeks and put them in the machine at the beep for adding things at the first knead. The chips kept their shape in the bread so I had choc. chip bread. My only complaint is that it rose to the very top of my machine and the crust was a little overdone. I had it on the white bread, medium setting. Next time I will try it on the "light" setting and adjust the servings down so that I have 2-3/4 c. flour instead of 3c. Anything over 2-3/4 c. of flour in my machine is too much. I had several friends over for coffee the morning I made this and it was a hit with adults and children. My boys wanted me to make another loaf immediately. It's a hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I left out the cinnamon and used chocolate caramel chips, and this turned into a sweet (but not overpowering) bread that my husband and his buddies loved. They couldn't stop asking for more! Light, fluffy, and moist. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBIF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Although the bread tasted wonderful and the chocolate chips didn't melt during mixing, I found the bread to be too dense for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This bread was delicious and it rose beautifully. My kids loved it. Will definately make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindiB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I made this bread in my bread machine. It turned out good. I was hoping it would of been a little softer and moist than it was. It was definitely different and a good dessert bread. Im sure this would be excellent to use for french toast or any type of toast as a breakfast bread. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I am using a West Bend bread machine; I needed to add about 1/3 c flour to the recipe as it was too liquid when kneading. I added the choc chips at almost the end of the first long knead and most of them sank to the bottom but they did not melt. I will try to add them later next time. The consistency of the bread itself was great though and I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kutztown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
My husband loves chocolate and I made this for him last night. It turned out great. I even liked it because it wasn't way to sweet. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Burgess Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tellico Plains, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
We loved it. We added additional chips of couse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHYLIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I ended up with chocolate bread like everyone else. I used frozen chips, but that didn't help. This has a great taste, but I think this recipe would best be made on the dough setting so I can mix in the chocolate chips separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States