Chocolate Chip Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Love, love, love this bread. Added a bit more flour because of other reviews. Used 1 cup of chips. Added the chips when the timer beeped for additions. Turned out moist and perfect, chips didn't melt. My family gobbled it up. Made 3 loaves in a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarensPerspective

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Turned out delicious, even though I substituted some ingredients, not too sweet. I used sugar free chocolate chips (from Walmart) and mostly artificial sweetener, used just enough sugar for rising. I used some soy, oat and whole wheat flour that I had premixed, more all purpose than the others (just regular flour, not bread). I was not in a cinnamon mood, so used ground vanilla beans. I recently got my first bread maker, a Westbend 41400. I missed the 'add in' beeps, so kneaded in the chips at the beginning of the third rise. I decided to freeze half the dough (without chips), to help with portion control. As someone already mentioned, the dough was very sticky (I had added more flour while it was mixing) and it took a bit to get the chips mixed in, somewhat messy process. I had set the machine for a 2 lb loaf and medium crust and it was pretty crunchy (probably because I only baked half the dough). The loaf was not dense, it is a perfect texture. Thanks for posting the recipe and comments. I love so many versatile bread machine recipes here, I had to get some home exercise equipment to burn calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
WOW! This is going to be my go to recipe for a sweet yet versatile bread. It baked beautifully and has just the right amount of chocolate and cinnamon for me. I am getting ready to bake my 2nd loaf (the first one was gone before I knew it) so that I can make French Toast tomorrow. I think I'll try a slice tonight with a cup of Mexican hot chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
tastes good and is easy to make. I make it and than use it for french toast and my family really likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Okay first time making this. Set it to med and it was still slightly doughy in the middle. Sooo disappointed. What pieces I was able to pull of and try was good. So I'll maybe have to try the dark setting for it to bake all the way? (partly might be my breadmaker, its 1pound and a little old, think its time for a new one!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This was a good bread... I also had trouble with the chocolate chips melting. I always keep my chocolate chips in the freezer and even using frozen chocolate chips did not seem to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
put choc chips after 2nd kneading...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dzu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This recipe is perfection. I used 1 cup mini morsals. the hint of cinnamon with just the right amount of chocolate.My kids dont like sweets(i know they are crazy) , but they enjoyed this bread alot! Kind of a disapointment because I made it for myself and I dont share food well with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casey_a_g
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I used my Sunbeam, model 4810 bread maker for this recipe. The only change I made was replacing the sugar with "Truvia". I had the chocolate chips in the freezer for several weeks and put them in the machine at the beep for adding things at the first knead. The chips kept their shape in the bread so I had choc. chip bread. My only complaint is that it rose to the very top of my machine and the crust was a little overdone. I had it on the white bread, medium setting. Next time I will try it on the "light" setting and adjust the servings down so that I have 2-3/4 c. flour instead of 3c. Anything over 2-3/4 c. of flour in my machine is too much. I had several friends over for coffee the morning I made this and it was a hit with adults and children. My boys wanted me to make another loaf immediately. It's a hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I left out the cinnamon and used chocolate caramel chips, and this turned into a sweet (but not overpowering) bread that my husband and his buddies loved. They couldn't stop asking for more! Light, fluffy, and moist. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBIF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States