Chocolate Chip Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
These were very yummy!!! I used whole wheat flour and decided to bake them. I ended up taking others advice and baked at 375 for 10 minutes and then reduced to 350 for another 10. They still were not done so I baked another 10 minutes and then they were perfect. I am not sure if it was the wheat flour or what! Worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
MY FAMILY DEVOURED THEM AND THEN ASKED FOR MORE!!! Like many other people I read reviews before I start baking a new and unfamiliar recipe. So then I'm given ideas on how to improve the final product. I found that most of the other reviews were correct about baking them in the oven at 375 for 10-15 minutes; just to be safe about keeping in mind that the moisture and consistency had to be just right so that then they were chewable for the consumers. Other than that it is a spectacular treat to feed little kids when there's no cookies around! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shyla
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Very good. I, too, made them in the oven, like a lot of other people. 375 for 10 minutes, then down to 350 for the last 5. Came out moist enough for my liking. Very good. But I like them just even a little moister. Will try taking them out a minute or two earlier next time. That's how I make cookies as well. I take them out, even when they don't look quite done, and let them set on the pan for a minute or two. Makes for a good, soft, melt-in-your-mouth taste with firm exterior. Only thing I did differently with these bars was omit walnuts, do half butter/half shortening, and used whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Onalaska, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Oh. My. Word! These were awesome! I brought them to my Brother's birthday dinner and my 36yr old Husband actually pouted when I sent the remaining 3 bars home w/ the birthday boy. The only thing I did differently was use milk chocolate chips (personal preference) and cook/bake(? lol) at 50% for 11min as others suggested, instead of full power for 5min...but I suspect that's 6 of one, half dozen of the other and probably wasn't necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Great recipe... I doubled it to make a 9 by 13 pan! I baked it for 30 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Awesome! Way easy and fast! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I made these in the oven at 375 for 15-20 minutes and when I went to cut into them they were still not done... I probably won't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katey
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Oh boy these are soooo good! I did make a change because I baked them in my oven rather than microwaving them. Also we love the choco chips so I used the whole bag and just mixed them all in rather than dividing them. They are wonderful and soft and moist, so good! And it is nice that it makes a small batch, easy to have a little treat but not have a huge pan of bars around to munch on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
The whole family loved this. It was so quick. Perfect for making last minute. I took another reviewers suggestion and put the microwave on 50% power and cooked for 10 min. because our microwave cookes hotter than most. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
do not like. Too much like a cake, instead of a choc chip bar. Think it would be OK if baked , instead of microwaved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States