Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
These were amazing! Even though I used half whole wheat flour instead of only all-purpose flour and used 3/4 c plain yogurt with 1/4 c oil, the muffins were still light and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This recipe is wonderful!! The muffins are so good! I followed it exactly except for decreasing the amount of the vegetable oil by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
This is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
This recipe is awesome! I love it! Everytime I make them There gone in maybe 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
This recipe turned out great! I am somewhat of an amateur baker and I pulled this one of just fine. They are moist and not dry by any means. They also dont stick to the muffin liners like some muffins do. I also didn't measure the banana's instead I just used two bananas and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Oh. my. word. These are possibly the best muffins ever. I am amazed and astounded. I just made a few minor changes... whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup brown sugar, more yogurt than oil. So good. I am making them again right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
These muffins are awesome! I had some banana's that I had to use up so I made these. I had 5 banana's and mashed them all (meaning to put the excess in another recipe) and accidentally added ALL of the banana's to the batter. I thought it would turn out a mess, but they were delicious! So moist and really good! I didn't have yogurt, so I used low fat sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
Great recipe! Super easy to adapt to your personal taste. I added 2 snack cups of applesauce with cinnamon, used butter instead of vegetable oil, added 1/2 c. chopped walnuts, used 3 small bananas (barely a cup), and added 1/2 tsp. of almond extract. I could eat these until I died! Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
These muuffins are very, very good! I increased the chocolate chips to 1 cup and it was the right amount. The yogurt is an excellent addition. The muffins turned out moist, flavourful and not overly cakey. This recipe has been put into my file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States