Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I have made this recipe over and over! I love it! It is my very favorite muffin ever! I follow the recipe to the T and it turns out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Very Good! Made exactly as recipe is and really enjoyed them. I made mini muffins out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Great recipe! Very easy and my son loves them! I used mini chocolate chips because I was afraid the full size ones would sink. I only had fat free plain yogurt and was worried the consistency would not be right, but it was perfect. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I have made these muffins several times - they're always a big hit! They're more like cupcakes if you put the chocolate chips in. I have substituted flavored yogurt and sour cream for the plain yogurt, and they've always come out perfectly! Enjoy and share these easy and delicious muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Love these. I used strawberry yogurt instead of plain, wheat flour and white and semi-sweet chips. added 10 teaspoons of water for the wheat flour and milk to the right thickness. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Made exactly as it said, and they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
These came out amazing. The only change I made was to add some pecans to the tops before I shoved em in the oven. Super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Great recipe, however I used only 1/2 cup sugar and they were plenty sweet, with chips and frosting you could probably use even less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladysam12
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Wow! I decided at the last minute to make muffins tonight but I wanted something different from the norm. I'm so thrilled that I choose this recipe to try! These are magnificent. I did not have yogurt at hand so I used sour cream and I used 1/2 cup brown sugar. Results were perfect...The texture and the taste....wonderful. My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Very yummy recipe!! I did add a little more banana than called for but then followed the recipe exactly. Will definitely make again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States