Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I used milk instead of yogurt and butter instead of oil. I will definitely add more bananas (maybe 1/2 cup or 3/4) next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddie_271

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I had to add a little milk to get it to the consistency I wanted, but they baked up very tasty. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
unbelievable delicious. boys love them! big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Easy and delicious! I too used milk (Lactose free) instead of yogurt. This will be a go to recipe when I have very ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
These were very good and rose very nicely for a muffin. I seem to have issues at times w/ muffins not getting a nice cone to the top and these were very fluffy, great tasting, and visually pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I have made this recipe over and over! I love it! It is my very favorite muffin ever! I follow the recipe to the T and it turns out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Very Good! Made exactly as recipe is and really enjoyed them. I made mini muffins out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Great recipe! Very easy and my son loves them! I used mini chocolate chips because I was afraid the full size ones would sink. I only had fat free plain yogurt and was worried the consistency would not be right, but it was perfect. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I have made these muffins several times - they're always a big hit! They're more like cupcakes if you put the chocolate chips in. I have substituted flavored yogurt and sour cream for the plain yogurt, and they've always come out perfectly! Enjoy and share these easy and delicious muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Love these. I used strawberry yogurt instead of plain, wheat flour and white and semi-sweet chips. added 10 teaspoons of water for the wheat flour and milk to the right thickness. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States