Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
These are the greatest muffins I ever had! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I had some overripe bananas I needed to use up last night, so I decided to make these as mini muffins. I substituted 1/2 of the oil for applesauce, and used 1/2 wheat flour to make them more healthy. They turned out great! Made about 36 mini muffins, and brought half of them to work .... Everyone loved them!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Easy to prepare and quite tasty. I added a chocolate ganache topping with semi-sweet chocolate for a counter balance to the sweetness of the bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I used four bananas, and cottage cheese instead of yogurt. They turned out great...I also used mini chips...just the taste I had been craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
1st time I made it with low fat plain yoghurt. They were a hit. 2nd time I made it with sour cream simply because I had no yoghurt, and I upped the chocolate chips a bit. They were the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I make these almost weekly! The basic recipe is tasty, but being a crazy sugar mama, I'm always looking for low sugar options for snacks. With the oil and yogurt, this recipe is highly adaptable. I often cut the sugar down to just 1/4 cup or less and use two large or three small bananas. I have made these muffins in every way I can think of: gluten free, sugar free with xylitol, and vegan with coconut milk yogurt. Every time I make it, no matter what the specifications are, they come out delicious. I like to make these, as mini muffins, so I use mini chocolate chips, or give regular ones a whir in the food processor to avoid too many melted chocolate fingerprints from the small ones in the house. Such a quick, satisfying snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I LOVE these muffins. I felt guilty about the chocolate chips, so I used 1 cup of flour and 1/3 cup of quick-cooking oats in addition to the chips. Now I can be happy that my kids are eating them by the handfuls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Easy and delicious! Changes I made: I used only 1/3 cup of sugar, used a 6 oz container of non fat plain yogurt, and substituted 1 cup of white flour for whole wheat. I also used more bananas, ended up mashing two large ones. Came out perfect, not dense at all and I like to think, a little healthier with the substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Extremely flavorful and some of the best banana muffins I have ever had. Next time I will decrease the oil because they were a little too moist and soft for our taste. Great warm or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States