Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Made these last night and my hubby and I love it! Instead of yogurt, I used milk. Added 1 tbsp of butter and half a teaspoon of ground cinnamon. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carlo's Kitchen
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
The best muffins i've ever had! I used butter cream icing with the muffins and that made them almost like a cupcakes. My whole family liked it! I'm 14, so I'm mostly underestimated. Even my great aunt said that those were the best muffins she'd ever had (and she's an amazing cook). Thank you for this deliscious recipe! It was a delicattessen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlo's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Perfect muffins! I substituted sour cream for the yogurt and added 1 1/2 tsps. cinnamon. I baked for 22 minutes and got 16 delicious muffins! I would definitely use this recipe again these were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
used greek yogurt, olive oil and added 1 tsp of cinnamon extract. Very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Absolutely divine! Fluffy, moist...perfect. Made them with plain greek yogurt and added 1 tbsp honey to balance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I just made these, and they turned out pretty well. I tried to follow the directions exactly, but I had to make one major change... which was to use gluten free flour. I also added 1.5 teaspoons of xanthan gum. Next time I think I'll try doing half brown sugar, half white. But, I'd definitely make these again. Gluten free baking recipes usually work out well if they have sour cream or yogurt in them, so I had to give this a try. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tastelife
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Very reliable recipe. I didn't change a thing, turned out to be 12 muffins (standard size of paper bake cups), Harris Teeter chocolate chip muffin size. I used the mini chips and saved 1/4 cup to sprinkle on top. 1 cup mashed banana is about 2 whole fresh bananas. My husband said "It's really really good". Thank you for sharing, a bakery dummy like me can do it without a problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
These are the greatest muffins I ever had! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I had some overripe bananas I needed to use up last night, so I decided to make these as mini muffins. I substituted 1/2 of the oil for applesauce, and used 1/2 wheat flour to make them more healthy. They turned out great! Made about 36 mini muffins, and brought half of them to work .... Everyone loved them!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Easy to prepare and quite tasty. I added a chocolate ganache topping with semi-sweet chocolate for a counter balance to the sweetness of the bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States